We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and no complaints...”
Review of Days Inn Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Salem
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of September for 3 nights.. with no complaints. Our room was fine... nothing spectacular, but it was clean, beds were fine, no bugs and a bathroom that worked okay. The drain was a little slow draining in the shower, but we managed. We are two women that travel for art shows... and were delighted to find a reasonable hotel when the college was having a big weekend.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a first floor room upon checkin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelHappySews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 271 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank VALARIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff was all very friendly , however the motel was in need of a major overhaul. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. It is also convenient to downtown Salem. The breakfast was better than most we have had. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TRACEY F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Any hotel room, once you close your eyes, looks pretty much the same as any other. We don't travel much now, but we have traveled across the country. This Days Inn is in need of either 1) a major renovation, or 2) major demolition. The awning in the front drive up area had been ruined by a large vehicle, so the main entrance drive was cordoned off. The room we stayed in didn't smell bad, but it was not pleasing. Water damaged walls had been painted over, bad sheetrock repair and texturing had not even been painted, the sink was cracked, the shower rod, though curved, was loose and hanging at an angle.

The hotel is relatively easy to get to, and we saved a boatload of money by staying here. But I'm afraid the boat is too far gone to keep afloat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

They were very helpful,my dad was in va. hospital and they were really nice . When other family came in they gave them good rates too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

the motel was great i stay there when i have a night class they are located near the college i go to i will keep returning and i'll recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank BOBBIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Salem
173 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
528 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem East-Electric Road
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Salem
Comfort Suites Salem
#5 of 14 in Salem
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salem

Address: 1535 E Main St, Salem, VA 24153-4407 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $61 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Salem Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing