We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great people, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Timbers Restaurant

Timbers Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Ruther Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Timber's is UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT as of November 1, 2012 While this restaurant has been around for quite awhile, it is now owned by Vito and Josephine Amato. Vito and I have worked in the food service industry for over 25 years committed to serving only the finest foods, made with the freshest ingredients. All of our sauces are made from scratch and every dish is made to order from scratch. We have always been interested in food, our other passion is customer service, which is the essence of food service. The menu at The Timbers has been refreshed and updated to appeal to old regulars and newcomers alike. Additionally, we will create two different specials per day. The restaurant also features a full service bar with happy hour specials. We would like to welcome you to our family friendly restaurant in Ladysmith, Virginia. Bring your friends, family, and of course your appetite. Buon Appetito!
Ruther Glen, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great people, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have had dinner here several times since it is run by the new owner and we have not been disappointed. The food is consistently good and the service is great. The servers are pleasant and are available and ready to refill drinks and check to be sure all is well. Had great prime rib tonight and my husband always eats the Vito special cheese steak subs and loves them. We invited friends here tonight and it was their first trip. They were very pleased with the food and hospitality. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the place is clean.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherper_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    7
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

i took my family to look over the new menu. The food was great . the new menu is nice, more Italian offerings. nice for families and singles or a date.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holshsgsyeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Driving around with friends, got hungry friends suggested guiseppies across the street...been there horrible experience so we decided to hit this spot. We were greeted upon arrival...service was great...food was awesome!! You can definetly tell that the people that run this place care about the quality of food and the service...we will DEFINETLY return!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amandar886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stopped on a whim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were traveling to Mt Vernon from NC and stopped in after getting side tracked. We found the restaurant to be clean, and the food was very good. Drinks were refilled as needed and food was spot on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyGirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had dinner here the other night with our two teenagers, and all four of us enjoyed the meal. The crabcake sandwich was good, and the kids seemed to like the chicken tenders. The portions were not very big, but the prices were also not too high. All of the staff were very friendly, and the decor was nice. We'll come again next time we're in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timbers Restaurant also viewed

 
Ruther Glen, VA
 

Been to Timbers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing