We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't mind roaches & dirty rooms it's not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
2 reviews
“If you don't mind roaches & dirty rooms it's not bad.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room was very dirty. There were flying cockroaches as well as spiders. I felt so uncomfortable I spent the night in my truck! The TV reception is horrible and the "free wifi " was nonexistent! The plumbing was bad. Overall a bad experience &a mistake.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nosuper84me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    19
    16
    39
See reviews for
29
23
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Chatham
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room was adequate for a road side motel. Located adjacent to gas and food, First room had a bad TV. Changed rooms and found the coffee maker did not work in the am. The Breakfast was very limited with stale bread for toast., real cheap prepackaged sweet rolls and waffle maker.( Had basically the same breakfast the previous morning at a Red Roof Inn. Both white and wheat bread was fresh, Coffee area appealing. Biscuits and sausage gravy was hot ) Area was not inviting and took coffee to go.. Would not use this motel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank sosdeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishi B, Manager at Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank for stay in super 8 in Ruther glen. I am under stand your question but super 8 have only complementary breakfast. Thary are not upgred yet hot breakfast . Future super 8 get a hot breakfast stay withe us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYNDMOOR
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

the breakfast food was horrible there was no coffee, the food was stale, the room itself was ok, the rugs were gross

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank bagsmotorcycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIETTA
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Sign entering the lobby states, "shoes and shirts required" yet manager was walking around in bare feet. Breakfast opens at 6. Arrived in the lobby at 6:30 and the doors were locked, no fruit available, not sure if the milk was fresh. I wasn't sure I even wanted to sleep in the bed, the sheets were either stained or just dirty. Shower pressure was okay but the bathroom looked and felt dirty. Not all television stations came in clear and you can really hear the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank HEIDI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruther Glen
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Ruther Glen
Motel 6 Ruther Glen
#3 of 6 in Ruther Glen
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruther Glen
108 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
6.6 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#3 of 5 in Doswell
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area

Property: Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area
Address: 24011 Ruther Glen Rd, Ruther Glen, VA 22546-3418 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Kings Dominion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ruther Glen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ruther Glen
Super Eight Ruther Glen
Ruther Glen Super Eight
Ruther Glen Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing