We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place Ever to stay-sleep in your car!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Reviewed March 27, 2005

My family and I stayed at this hotel in August of 2004. It was horrible. Showers barely had a drizzle out of them. when maintenance came to "fix it" it only worked in cold water. TV got no reception. rooms were filthy and disgusting. Thank god it was already 11pm at night and we were leaving the next morning at 8am. Staff didn't care. Management also didn't care. They had the nerve to send me a free coupon! I called him and told him I would NEVER stay there again. I also sent it to the main corporate headquarters with the original coupon. Don't go there! You are better off sleeping in your car!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KimDPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 381 of 381 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
maspeth, NY
14
Reviewed October 20, 2004

We stayed for one night in July 2004 on a trip back home from Florida. We asked for a non smoking room and the room smelled like stale cigarettes. There was hair on the bed and floor. One of the beds didn't have a fitted sheet put on the bed. The neighbors were very loud and you could hear everyone talking at night. We were very hungry and ordered from the restaurant in the hotel and the food was old and stale. I will never stay there again. For the price they charged the room ($100.00) they could have been cleaned with clean sheets for you to sleep on.
The one good thing was that the air conditioner worked, because if you needed to have it off the smell of the room would make you sick.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Moorefield, WV
11
Reviewed June 11, 2004

My family stayed there on our first family vacation a few years ago....We had a wonderful time! We also loved that tickets to Kings Dominion could be added to the room as a package deal!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2004

Stayed here on a family trip to King's Dominion. They were not able to place us in rooms that were even in the same building, the pool had a greasy ring around it and there was no easy way to walk from the absolute rear of the rear building to the pool, the lobby or to our other room. I haven't encountered a more indifferent desk staff in quite some time. The room was good but the shower head might as well have been a firehose that couldn't be adjusted. ZIt is about a five minute drive from the park and offered free breakfast, but we'll try someplace else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fangclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evite sempre quarto de fumantes, eles cheiram muito mal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelorasirj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruther Glen
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruther Glen
117 reviews
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
109 reviews
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area

Address: 24320 Rogers Clark Blvd, Ruther Glen, VA 22546-2437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ruther Glen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Price Range: $43 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carmel Church/Kings Dominion Hotel Ruther Glen
Ruther Glen Days Inn
Days Inn Ruther Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing