We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very disappointed in my most recent stay at your...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was very disappointed in my most recent stay at your hotel. I have been a customer of yours for the last fifteen years. And not sure if I will continue with doing so. I have a medical condition and needed to use the restroom as soon as a arrived at the hotel and was forced to wait until I checked in an arrived at my room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 384 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

lets start with the room had a awfull smell,the carpet where dirty in need of vacuum ,bathroom dirty the toilet it looked like it was not been clean for months and the towel had yellow spot and pubic hair when ask for more towels lady at the lobby gave attitued. I will never recommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elys33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here one night, 8/29/13. The location is just far off of I95 that it is nice and quiet. I got a ground floor smoking room as I requested and my room is right beside the pool! NICE. The property is a little dated, but you can't go wrong for the price. Got a free breakfast coupon for the morning as well. Game room in the lobby if you have kids! Met the owner, A.J.---great guy!! I would recommend this property for any weary I95 travelers! Oh, and it's only 6 miles to Kings Dominion amusement park!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The lobby was nice... looked like it was newly renovated. That's about it. On our way up the stairs my mom commented on how they looked like they were going to fall apart. Yes, indeed, they were. The very next morning the stairs were cautioned off and being replaced. Glad we missed that accident! I was in the room getting ready when Mom came back up the stairs and said that we were leaving to have breakfast elsewhere. There were absolutely no napkins available; kind of a necessary thing when you have a three year old. No, and there were no assumptions about this. She asked, and was told, "There aren't any napkins." Okay... So we are leaving and I forgot the diaper bag. I run upstairs (thankfully there are many stairwells) and I try to get into the room. Nope, this door was not opening. Not at all. The handle came right off. So annoying. I went to the front office to tell the lady, and she was like, "So you can't get into your room?" No, lady. I go out and tell Mom we have to wait for a maintenance man. Mom suggests, "aren't we going to need another room?" Oh yeah... Okay so I ask the front desk lady and she says... we'll see how long it takes. NO, we need a new room. So before breakfast we had to move all of our things from one outdated room to the next. The bathtubs looked dirty. The wi-fi was poor; I kept getting disconnected. Their computers, available for use in the lobby, were slower than a sleepy slug. Oh, and unless you just love Denny's, there are nothing but fast food places within a reasonable driving distance. It's about 30 minutes to the nearest place of civilization. 11 miles to the nearest grocery store. The WEEKEND BBQ restaurant on the corner, was closed on SUNDAY! THE END.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73michelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The people working there were very nice, the property needs some work, ands there was way to much furniture in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are in serious need of some major deep cleaning. Even though it was a non smoking room, there was a big fat cigarette burn in the comforter. Breakfast in the morning was awful and cold. But, the rooms were super cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfab1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruther Glen
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Ruther Glen
117 reviews
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
113 reviews
6.4 mi away
Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Ruther Glen
Econo Lodge Ruther Glen
#2 of 6 in Ruther Glen
40 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area

Address: 24320 Rogers Clark Blvd, Ruther Glen, VA 22546-2437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ruther Glen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ruther Glen
Price Range: $44 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Ruther Glen Kings Dominion Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carmel Church/Kings Dominion Hotel Ruther Glen
Ruther Glen Days Inn
Days Inn Ruther Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing