We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Dawsonville(Barboursville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Charlottesville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Super 8 Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
174
102
37
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
102
37
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutsfront desknear airportfitness centercomplimentary breakfastrooms are comfortablethe breakfast areathe hotel is cleanexercise roomvery nice staycoffee makerstaff was very friendly and helpfulone night stayking bedmicrowavehiewedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 343 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The hotel was easy to locate. Upon entering, the ambience of the lobby was welcoming. The room was spacious and comfortable and had internet connections, in addition to the computer room on the main level. The amenities, the pool, the gym and the complimentary breakfast filled in any gaps. A great choice for anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is a friendly and welcoming place to stay with helpful personnel. I always say here when I visit family in this area. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and they make scrambled eggs that are actually good and not rubbery. Housekeeping is thorough in their care of your room and never have personal effects been moved when left out. It is situated in a small shopping center with a coffee/donut shop, a restaurant and several small businesses. It is quiet and well lit and has ample parking close to the entrance,

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Poor timing on our part, put us in the Charlottesville area on the same weekend as all the students returning to University of Virginia. SO hotels prices seemed a bit high to me, I'm assuming this is why.

I like pillow top beds, and the bed in this hotel was very comfortable. The room was very clean, the staff friendly, and accommodations were very pleasant. Did not have time to visit the pool. The fitness area was very large, with over 20 machines.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I'm a Best Western Platinum member and always choose a Best Western if there is one in the area I am visiting. This was one of their better properties. Everything felt very new and clean. The service was great and check in/out was a breeze. I wish this location was a little closer to UVA/Montecello but overall you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LJSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Hotel was clean and the staff members were friendly courteous and professional,and at the same time provided outstanding service. It was well worth the price and I will be using this Hotel whenever I am in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samuel R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews