We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Plus or Minus” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Best Western Plus or Minus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This Best Western Plus is a nice property, and only a few years old, which is the "Plus" part. I selected the location because it is close to my destination and well north of the Charlottesville congestion. There is a Dunkin Donuts located a short walk across the parking lot, and the nearest Starbucks is about 7 minutes south of there.
The staff was generally nice on the surface. I tried to change my room to be farther away from vending, but the front desk attendant couldn't seem to make it happen. Minus one. The free internet offering was way below par. I asked the front desk and they said they would try resetting the server or something. It didn't work. A fair description would be: all but unusable. Minus two. I would NOT stay here again without testing the internet connection on SpeedTest first.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayjohn147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillianp1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to review the hotel and provide us valuable feedback. I would like to follow up on the items of concern you mentioned, but would need you to contact me directly either via e-mail info@bwcville.com or phone 434-985-1855. I just need to get the dates of your stay and your name so I can follow up and reply back to you promptly. Thank you, again, and I look forward to speaking with you.

At Your Service,
Jillian M. Peatross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    91
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
127
75
19
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We only stayed one night but were very impressed by this hotel. Very clean, tastefully decorated, breakfast food fresh and hot, friendly staff. I would stay here again when we visit our daughter and grandchildren in C-Ville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules9048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel is tucked away from the main route. So be careful you could drive right past it. Friendly attendants at the desk, fruit bowl at the desk and coffee avaliable. Nicely decorated, rooms clean, soft pillows and bed. Refrigerator, microwave and coffe maker in room. Had to leave to catch a plane so was unable to grab breakfast. Close to Ablemarie airport. Shuttle service does not run until after 6:00Am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have never sought out a Best Western to stay and this was my first experience and I was incredibly impressed. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The place was nicely decorated and comfortable and had all the amenities anyone would want...microwave, refridgerator, flat screen TV, free Continental breakfast, and free internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My reservation booked through expedia.com was messed up. I called hotel a bit before arriving and was told someone else's name was associated with my confirmation number. Hotel provided a different type room than I reserved. I knew most hotels in this price range and this one were full so I accepted the room and did not request the $20 difference in room rate ( to hotel advantage). The Suite was nice. Breakfast time was packed with no where to sit and hot food was cold. We took food to room and heated it in microwave. Hotel address would not register in portable GPS.

Room Tip: Check up on your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevincollins999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Rooms were clean and crisp, mattresses were thick and comfortable, breakfast was tasty (especially the waffles and coffee). Breakfast lady was very helpful, even getting us a map to help us continue our trip. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel provided a good experience for the money. It was close to eateries, fuel etc. The only complaints are that the wireless internet was limited to the center of the hotel and didn't reach to the farthest rooms such as ours. While wired internet was available, my equipment was wireless only. There was some dust and dirt along the very edges of the floors that could have used a little more clean-up. Other than that the room was clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruckersville
7.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Stanardsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
11.0 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Address: 5920 Seminole Trail, Ruckersville, VA 22968-0900 (Formerly Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ruckersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new 100 percent non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Charlottesville - Ruckersville. We are conveniently located on Route 29, four miles north of the Charlottesville Albemarle Airport (CHO). With our location being 14 miles north of Downtown Charlottesville, we offer a quiet setting off the highway. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville near popular area attractions: Thomas Jefferson's Monticello, James Madison's Montpelier, Shenandoah National Park, Monticello Wine Trail and the University of Virginia. Share the spirit of the Cavaliers at Scott Stadium or catch a concert at John Paul Jones Arena. As a guest at our modern hotel near Charlottesville, enjoy convenient amenities including free breakfast, on-site parking and Wi-Fi with every stay. Our hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, business center and seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Hotel Ruckersville
Best Western Ruckersville
Ruckersville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing