We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stop on the way from "here to there".” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good stop on the way from "here to there".”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Best Western has really upped their game. Fresh decor, comfy bedding, quiet and clean. We were given a first floor room and the ceilings were at least 10 ft giving the room an extra feeling of largess. Fridge, coffee maker, etc. Fruit basket at desk all day as well as coffee/tea service thermos dispensers.

Breakfast bar kept stocked until 10am with scrambled eggs, sausage, cut fresh fruit and yogurt (grapefruit, berries), all toaster options, pastries, 3 juices, hot/cold cereal makings, coffee/tea/cocoa, milk pitchers.

Adjacent strip with small businesses incl. Dunkin Donuts, fitness gym and English pub style restaurant with choice of booths, tables or bar seating (serve til 10 pm). Large selection of fried platters as well as fresh specials ie pasta, pot roast, comfort foods. Lord Hardwicke's. good beer selection on tap (IPA, Guinness, microbrews, and Busch). Food ok, no seasoning or salt, but points for convenience to hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    91
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
127
75
19
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Divernon, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Hotel was nice and staff was friendly, however lack of cell phone reception was VERY inconvenient. Had to leave the hotel and drive a couple miles down the road to make calls. Made it very difficult to coordinate plans with others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank divy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillianp1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I do apologize that your cell service provider was unable to give you the level of service you expected. Unfortunately, there is little the hotel can do in this situation other than recommend you contact your provider directly. We are aware of only one provider (AT&T) that has had spotty coverage in our area. Some guests have advised us AT&T informed them the local service in this area is a focus which they hope to have rectified in the very near future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 434-985-1855.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jillian Peatross
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff members are all very nice, rooms are clean, the showers are hot, and the breakfast is improved from my last visit -- they added bacon and eggs in place of microwave mcmuffin-style things. They have a decent fitness area as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KE_UCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice with mini fridges and microwaves. I especially liked the large workout room that was on site! They have basic breakfast available in the mornings which are very convienent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LISA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

A very nice room for a reasonable price.

They have a breakfast buffet from 6-10AM. They have the DIY waffles I like so much.
It is walking distance to a Dunkin Donuts and a small restaurant.

I didn’t realize how nice an exercise room they have in the basement. I’ll bring my gym bag the next time I visit.

I spent a few minutes talking with Janet from the night staff when I checked in. The people that work there are very proud of their hotel and it shows.

A good value. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable. They were not unique, but they were priced right and convenient to the highway. Food was a little farther away than we thought, but it wasn't too much of an issue. Good breakfast options in the morning

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruckersville
7.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Stanardsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
11.0 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Address: 5920 Seminole Trail, Ruckersville, VA 22968-0900 (Formerly Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ruckersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new 100 percent non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Charlottesville - Ruckersville. We are conveniently located on Route 29, four miles north of the Charlottesville Albemarle Airport (CHO). With our location being 14 miles north of Downtown Charlottesville, we offer a quiet setting off the highway. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville near popular area attractions: Thomas Jefferson's Monticello, James Madison's Montpelier, Shenandoah National Park, Monticello Wine Trail and the University of Virginia. Share the spirit of the Cavaliers at Scott Stadium or catch a concert at John Paul Jones Arena. As a guest at our modern hotel near Charlottesville, enjoy convenient amenities including free breakfast, on-site parking and Wi-Fi with every stay. Our hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, business center and seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Hotel Ruckersville
Best Western Ruckersville
Ruckersville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing