We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here after my trip to Maggie Valley to finalize my parents last wishes and have their remains scattered there and due to train travel and early arrival was told ot was no problem checking in early and my room was ready as soon as I arrived.The staff was excellent and considerate about my state of mind and did everything to comfort me and cheer me up.The hotel was peaceful and restful with comfortable bed and sitting area and the breakfast each day was excellent.I plan to return someday soon and stay longer to explore the area more and look forward to my stay there as your hotel chain is the best.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ehauler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 330 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding and I didn't know what to expect. I travel a lot for work and typically stay @ Hampton. This hotel was impressive! I had a nice suite for $129/night. There is an 1800 sq foot gym, which is unheard of at this price point, and the linens were high quality. I don't anticipate traveling through here again, but I would stay here again in a heart beat. Great property!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friendaza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This hotel was recommended to me by my co-workers who always stay here when in Charlottesville for business. The rooms were absolutely awsome! I loved the contemporary decor! I felt like I was at home and not in a hotel. The staff was very helpful and gave me restaurant recommendations and places to shop. The breakfast was great. The location was also a plus. There is a Dunkin Donuts and a fantastic pub/restaraunt across the parking lot just a few feet from the hotel. The entire staff was friendly and professional. I was always greeted with a smile. The fitness facility is huge! This will be my hotel of choice every visit to Charlottesville.

Room Tip: There is no onsite restaurant but they do have microwaves and refridgerators so snag some utensils
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayHarvest_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel is newly built and well-maintained. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is located in a new plaza containing Lord Hardwicke's restaurant and bar and Dunkin Donuts.

Our wedding weekend was so enjoyable because of the hotel's amenities and more importantly, the gracious and accommodating staff. They were friendly and helpful as we took over the lobby and breakfast room to celebrate with family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Went for the weekend and had to find a room as my daughter's house was full. So good I cannot think of anything negative.

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyPilot49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Typical hotel outside of Charlottesville, stayed there because of price and availability in the area. Recently had a renovation so it was clean and looked nice. Breakfast in the am, used their biz center for internet. Nice staff working there. No problems.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rontours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This is a standard rather basic but modern Best Western. The room was large and nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was typical of a mid-price chain hotel, nothing special. The staff was pleasant, especially the woman who hosts the free breakfast. Free WiFi is offered and the hotel also has a small business center room. We have stayed here before and always came away with a positive impression.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank TonyD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruckersville
7.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,396 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Stanardsville
218 reviews
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
937 reviews
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
537 reviews
12.3 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville

Address: 5920 Seminole Trail, Ruckersville, VA 22968-0900 (Formerly Charlottesville Airport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ruckersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ruckersville
Price Range: $103 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new 100 percent non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Charlottesville - Ruckersville. We are conveniently located on Route 29, four miles north of the Charlottesville Albemarle Airport (CHO). With our location being 14 miles north of Downtown Charlottesville, we offer a quiet setting off the highway. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville near popular area attractions: Thomas Jefferson's Monticello, James Madison's Montpelier, Shenandoah National Park, Monticello Wine Trail and the University of Virginia. Share the spirit of the Cavaliers at Scott Stadium or catch a concert at John Paul Jones Arena. As a guest at our modern hotel near Charlottesville, enjoy convenient amenities including free breakfast, on-site parking and Wi-Fi with every stay. Our hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, business center and seasonal, outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Charlottesville Airport Hotel Ruckersville
Best Western Ruckersville
Ruckersville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing