We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like big $$$ spent on the property since the bad reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poor House Farm Bed and Breakfast

Poor House Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Round Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Poor House Farm Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Poor House Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Round Hill B&B and Inns
Fort Myers FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Looks like big $$$ spent on the property since the bad reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife was ecstatic. We had the left "wing" with living room, fireplace and upstairs bedroom with shining new 21st century bathroom. Everything was very clean. Extremely high quality mattress and linens, towels are from Turkey. My wife won't use "motel soap" but she loved the French soap provided by the inn keeper. Breakfast was terrific with the foods matched to our preferences...the inn keeper had asked what we wanted. The restoration has being done with new "period" fixtures, the pedestal sink in our bathroom was new as was the tile and all fixtures. The location beautiful and just a few miles out in the country down some dirt roads...we saw a live fox, deer and other animals. Our car is a 4D sedan, not an SUV, but the roads are very passable and you can't get out in fox hunt country on the interstate. We hope to go back next year.
Ken and Glenda Guard May 2013

Room Tip: We only saw our suite and it was grand, left wing, two story suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenandGlenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

The house looks nothing like the pictures. Missing fixtures, holes in walls, etc.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fancy57894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatle
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2007

With a switch in owners, I have to say, it's gone down hill. Now it's just the "poor" house. For those of you that don't know this previously, if you want a peacfull retreat, don't stay on weekends. If you want the B & B "experience" during the week, find another place (unless you want to serve yourself cereal and make your own coffee).

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SeatleLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time! Great house.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank beemanNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Round Hill
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
4.7 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
5.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Ashby Inn
The Ashby Inn
#1 of 1 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Zion Springs Bed & Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Middleburg Country Inn
Middleburg Country Inn
#3 of 8 in Middleburg
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
6.2 mi away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poor House Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poor House Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Poor House Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 35304 Poor House Ln, Round Hill, VA 20141-1828
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Round Hill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Round Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing