We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always...eeehh”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #21 of 43 Restaurants in Rocky Mount
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wirtz
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always...eeehh”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have tried to like this place because it is the only sit down national chain we have in Rocky Mount..but I just cant. I have to drown the dishes in salt to eat them..stick to a burger for the best luck.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank misssaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Chain Restaurant in a Small Town”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Applebee's has become one of our favorite "going out" restaurants. We have to drive about 20 minutes to Rocky Mount, so we usually couple this with a needed stop at one of the big box stores nearby (Lowes, Walmart). We like their menu choices and prices. It's always pretty busy, but we've never had a problem getting a seat--except Veteran's Day, when they offer free meals to any Vet. Very well trained wait staff, with friendly manner and quick mindful service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KenSML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Typical Applebees”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good location, near the HIE. Typical Applebee's menu, service ok. I had two meals here, food, beverage, service was okay, nothing stood out beyond average.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paintman0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We have a personal waitress.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Food and service is very good. We eat here with friends two to three times a month for over the last two years. We have a personal favorite waitress that is so good. Favorite meal is the Oriental Chicken Salad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mocha4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not to great”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The food tastes terrible...it really does. I have tried and tried to give this place a chance. The prices aren't that great either. You would be better off going to the freezer section of your local grocery store and paying a couple of books for dinner than going here.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honestlady677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing