We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Travelocity
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
227
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
227
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews performance center magnolia suite ferrum college breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast local history wedding venue place to stay great weekend yogurt night's sleep family reunion within walking distance harvester moonshine accommodations virginia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 245 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2021

The room was very nice, grounds were lovely. Really a lovely space. The breakfast promised was a total let down. We were promised a huge breakfastwith piles of bacon, the cook did not even greet us, sat in her car most of the time, provided three pieces of bacon, egg was cold. Would certainly not recommend this place. McDonald’s breakfast would be better and the service, which is not saying much, very sad for nice venue.

Room tip: Plan breakfast elsewhere ! T
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhsdtg143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 18, 2020 via mobile

We’ve wanted a unique experience and discovered Early Inn was it. This place is finely renovated and the bed was plush! We enjoyed the live guitar concert and fabulous steak dinner too! Staff is awesome! My pilot husband who has spent way too many nights in hotels, said I “nailed it” finding this unique place.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank katherinesR3164BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 1, 2020 via mobile

This beautiful inn is the best place to stay in southwest Virginia. The rooms are gorgeous and booking was easy. They are military friendly and offer more perks than one could ask for! I recommend to anyone traveling OR booking the estate for an event!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AM O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 14, 2020

A short trip to pick up our new puppy took us to this small southwest Virginia town. Our lives have been way too busy lately and we opted for this lovely Inn as a way to slow down and breathe! We chose the two room king cottage room and loved the privacy and extra space. We enjoyed a bottle of wine before heading out for dinner and after a great night's sleep, found coffee close at hand. We would definitely return if travel took us nearby! This would be a lovely space for a small wedding and reception!

Room tip: Cottage king suite
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2020

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Early Inn. We stayed in the Generals room and the close access to the kitchen was great! Staff was friendly and home cooked breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed exploring the area and visiting Roanoke. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Navigator595187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews