We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
43
31
19
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
31
19
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineroom was cleanthe staff was friendly and helpfulfirst floorroad noiseonly stayed one nightthe breakfast areafresh fruitwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastindoor poolmartinsvillefridgenjpropertiesrenovationharvester
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 113 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Stayed one night over Mothers Day weekend in King, Non-smoking room (221) on backend of hotel away from main road. Hotel is in new condition and appears to be kept that way with excellent manager and crew. Check-in was quick with all documents and electronic keys prepared in advance of my arrival. Plenty of free parking. Lobby and breakfast area exceptionally clean. Room was large, with a large marble tiled bathroom, exceptionally clean and well maintained. Bed was medium firm (just right for me), with soft very plush sheets and bedding. Nice lazy-boy type chair as well as good sized work desk and office chair with wired and wireless (included in price) internet. I was very impressed with the soundproofing and quietness inside the room as their were several families with small children staying in rooms next to mine. Even though kids could be heard in rooms if I stood in the hallways, once I went into my room I could not hear them (thank you, thank you!), even with the wall air conditioner off. The high quality wall A/C unit was digitally controlled, cycled quietly, and didn't interfere with sleep. Additionally, the hot breakfast included bacon, eggs, biscuits with gravy, and the normal continental fare...a cut above. I was looking for a reasonably priced, quiet, clean, comfortable hotel for a night and that is exactly what I got. I will go back.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
Thank dp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

I go to Rocky Mount, VA almost every year to visit an old friend and her family. We stayed at this new Holiday Inn Express for the first time this year and we will definitely be returning for future visits. Great service, super clean, and good breakfast. Only problem was we couldn't get into the side door with our key to unload and load our luggage, hopefully that will be corrected by our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SmokyMountainLover00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2007

On a recent drive up the Blue Ridge Parkway, we got off in Rocky Mount,VA, looking for gas, food, and lodging. We found all three, but the lodging was the best, desk personnel was very friendly, advising us of all that was available at the hotel, and the accommodations were great, with indoor pool and spa as well as work out room. My only complaint was I would like to see more hot food at the breakfast bar,i.e. grits and or gravy, etc. But that was not enough to keep us from deciding to stay there again next time we go for a mountain drive. Another point, the chain has already contacted me via e-mail for a short interactive survey on our stay there. Makes you feel that maybe they really do care about what their customers think.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank donniedrp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

I Had the priveledge of staying at the holiday inn express executive suites in Rocky Mount Va. We had a really good time.
Let me begin with the Location which is wonderful! Walmart,shopping,Gas stations and restaurants right across the street. We stayed on the 3rd floor with a mountain view which was really nice. The rooms are clean and spacious..the king size beds were sooooo comfortable!!! They have a nice clean indoor pool with a hot tub and also a fitness room. The staff was great..very friendly and professional. Complimentary continental breakfast with fresh juices,fruit and pastries. I Loved the bathrooms..the shower heads were very refreshing and relaxing.
I will be staying here for now on when I go to Rocky Mount to visit with family..but I will book my room straight from the hotel not from priceline.. I did not like their service at all.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews