We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Roanoke
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
523
74
32
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
523
74
32
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage great location balcony room front desk within walking distance corner suite farmers market market area complimentary breakfast great place to stay beautiful hotel breakfast staff the blue ridge mountains would definitely stay here again excellent stay nice room clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 650 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Great location, friendly staff, easy parking and a very good value. I have stayed here several times in the past 2 years. I really don't imagine I'd stay elsewhere. I really like that the rooms are all on a high floor and the access is limited to guests.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 895rhdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallam, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roanoke Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you are a regular guest. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. Very clean and close to everything downtown. Parking is next door and the best parking garage downtown Roanoke. Highly recommend anyone staying here

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank meclark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallam, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roanoke Downtown. We're happy to hear that our team members were extremely helpful during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

It's right in the center of everything downtown. Dozens of very fine restaurants within walking distance. In the "market" area. Wonderful staff. You do have to pay for parking and walk outside from the parking garage to get into the hotel. No big deal.

Room tip: By far the best place to stay downtown.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadHogGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallam, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roanoke Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location in the heart of Downtown Roanoke. We hope you'll choose us again the next time you're in the Roanoke area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

If you want to stay somewhere comfortable and modern, stay here. leave your car in garage and venture out. very clean place. it is close to everything. I love the room overlooking the star. The patio is perfect for a romantic night or having coffee over sunrise

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brookemassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallam, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roanoke Downtown. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Downtown Roanoke. We hope to see you again real soon. Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Great staff! Great room overall due to view. Brittany at the front desk was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. We don’t expect much having traveled all over North America for business so she was a very welcome surprise!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jbrown14t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallam, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roanoke Downtown. We are delighted to hear that Brittany took great care of you during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope you'll choose us again the next time you're in the Roanoke area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews