We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Roanoke
Post
Inbox
Search

“Ok but not great”

Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry
Ranked #3 of 567 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Raved by many locals as number one for lunch is great ... but I’m not on the same page. I had a fine cob salad which I give a 7 out of 10. The friend green BLT was a great sandwich though. First time and maybe we’ll try it again. Their service was the best part of dining there.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank blueheaven1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Was visited on a busy Friday evening. Staff gave us two tables close together. We had four kids and thee adults. All the food was very good and the dessert select was outstanding.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank sabatij1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Great food and great service!!! So many really good options!! I finally opted for the catfish with grits and I wasn't disappointed!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank rstultzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

I got green fried tomatoes with horseradish grits. My hubby got fish taco. We both loved the food but the best thing was the raspberry brownie. It had a ganache topping. It was fantastic.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Stillfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Very busy place on a Friday evening. Seems like a local favorite and it did not disappoint. Had the pimento cheese burger and another party member had the Reuben which he described as the best he has had in a while. Service was quick, took dessert back to the hotel and those were great as well. Glad we picked this over a chain place.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank YupWeAteThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing