We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must try kind of place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry

Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry
Ranked #2 of 466 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must try kind of place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was passing through once again for work and stopped by Hollywood's and grabbed some dinner. The service is always great and they make you feel like your at home while traveling. I have not had a bad meal there yet... this time i had the pork chop and it was amazing. If your in town stop by this spot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mps202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    243
    60
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Was just stopping through here on our road trip back to Florida and decided to try it. The food was great, I got the coconut shrimp and it was amazing. I also recommend the Grit Cakes appetizer! They were outstanding. And last but not least the dessert was all homemade and unbelievable!! I give this place 2 thumbs up! Not to mention our server and manager/owner were both very friendly!! I'd recommend this to anyone!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linzinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, MS, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We pulled the TripAdv site for some good local places to eat when we stopped on a trip through Virginia. We didn't want a chain and found a great place here! Owner Mr Henderson took my call and remembered us when we arrived about an hour later. He checked on us and asked about our trip. You could tell he loved his place and the staff did too. The food was excellent and try the desserts. Coconut cake and cream puffs were AWESOME!

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison,ms
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I ordered the coconut shrimp it was over cooked, the sweet potato fries were just very pieces of potato looked like leftovers. The rolls were so hard you could not eat .
I was very disappointed ! After reading such good reviews I was looking forward to a very good meal.
They have a problem with whoever is cooking and serving this kind of food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 737Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook,IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was in Roanoke for a few days, decided to check this place out. Had the beef medallions with sweet potato fries which were outstanding! The cream puff was to die for. The service was friendly and impeccable. Definite must go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Globus2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing