We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry

Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry
Ranked #2 of 466 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Upton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the Jennifer at the desk at the Hampton Inn in ROanoke Virginia. Great food....I had a Cobb salad with grilled chicken and the chicken was the tastiest and juiciest I have ever had. All ingredients were fresh and more than ample, for $9.95, a bargain. My husband had a club sandwich on their freshly made sourdough bread....again very tasty. But the best part was the homemade peanut butter pie that we shared, or should I say fought over. It was creamy and had a lush peanut butter taste.
The servers were very friendly and followed all special request to the letter. The atmosphere is very homey and it had a good crowd on a Monday late afternoon/early evening. Stop by just to check out the bakery all brownies, bars, pies, cakes etc looked so fresh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    243
    60
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped & stayed locally just off Rt. 81 as we were headed south - asked the front desk where to eat locally. A GREAT recommendation - food was excellent - the owner stopped by our table to make sure everything was perfect. It was a Tuesday evening and the place was crowded.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stopped here based on reviews and definitely wasn't disappointed. Loved the Veggie of the day--brussels sprouts. They were absolutely delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyH205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, Friendly, Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stopped here on Monday night. I was by myself, and didn't really feel "comfortable" dining alone. Not to worry! Every server talked to me like we were old friends! The manager even stopped and talked. Never have I felt more at home and relaxed than with this group of people. I highly recommend it to everyone. If you want to be treated like family, then go to Hollywood's! What a great group of people. The owner should be very proud of his staff!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch off of the interstate. The service was quick and helpful. And, the food was good... Especially the Ghost Pepper Chicken Sandwich. It was tender and juicy with just enough spice. The apple slices and grain mustard worked well.. The slaw was so-so. Carrot Cake was outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepInTheWoodsMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing