We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry
Ranked #2 of 467 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
whitneyumr
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The food is fabulous and so are the prices. Be sure to save room for dessert they are all delicious. I love the Coco Loco Chicken salad. The cheesecake is wonderful. My friends like the white bean chicken chili. Lots of options on the menu.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitneyumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    251
    62
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches and Desserts!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

A popular place. Always a crowd. One of my favorite places for lunch. Despite the the near capacity crowd the service was attentive and friendly. I had the Tinker Mtn Quesadilla which was excellent. The only downside is that it is very noisy but that should be expected due to the crowd. Check out the dessert case. It is fantastic.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hardric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't order the "Hollywood's Club".”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

"Hollywood's Club...;Turkey, ham, bacon, swiss cheese, lettuce, tomato, and mayo" For $8.95 I expected a real double-decker club sandwich with fresh turkey and ham, toasted bread, and crisp bacon. Instead the sandwich was served with processed meats, limp and practically non-existent bacon, and cold bread - not toasted. The sandwich was tasteless. Having said that, the service was good. That the fried oysters were "Chesapeake Bay" is questionable and they were overdone.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pcacart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I had an appointment at Hollins and was hungry. Since the restaurant is right beside the University, I stopped in for a lunch. I had never been to Hollywood's, and honestly hadn't heard much about it. I live in Blacksburg, so it's a little out of the way. However, I will be bringing my husband back to eat here. The turkey burger was good, just enough spice to wake me up, but not enough to be painful. And the sweet potato fries are fantastic! The service was exceptional. I didn't have a problem parking, however, I can see how this could be an issue. I visited today during lunch, a Monday. The place was hopping, which is a little odd for a Monday in the restaurant industry. The manager was out front talking to guests and being friendly. The staff looked to be enjoying themselves, and everyone was working together. I can't wait to go back and get dessert!!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrscarr1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Hollins”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Crowded and a little expensive but good food. My biggest issue is never being able to find a space in the parking lot! There is not much else around that has similar type food and atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank BuddyRoanoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood's Restaurant & Bkry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing