We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #153 of 467 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located within walking distance to Valley View Mall, Roanoke VA
Indianola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We ate at Applebee's almost everyday we've been to the Hyatt. Applebee's was the ONLY place we found open when Roanoke was pummeled with 22" of snow, and even short staffed the service was great. Loved the staff, and make sure you try the Clubhouse Grill.....best sandwich ever!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    14
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Standard Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The food is okay, nothing extra special. I cannot confirm, but it seems as if it's just pre-made factory frozen food laden with calories. On the bright side, they are open when other restaurants are not, it is located next to Valley View Mall and the server was attentive and kind.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CreativeOfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"Standard" good resaturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Meat is high quality, very good service; exellent local beer

Desert selection does not seem enough, nevertheless a kind of ice cream with something additionals was pleasant

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boris_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, VA.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food with average prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went here twice while in Roanoke and were never disappointed with the quality of food or the service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kulahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had very good, attentive servers here. The food was standard chain food. Good for a late night dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiredteacher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing