We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dining experience!”

Shakers Good Food & Drink
Ranked #10 of 467 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shakers Restaurant is proud to provide you the best casual dining restaurants in Central Virginia. Our restaurant location in Roanoke VA is near the Valley View Mall. If you are looking one of the top restaurants in Lynchburg with one of the best menus come visit Shakers Restaurant today. Restaurant & bar in Roanoke VA. Come as a guest, leave as a friend.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food at Shakers was excellent and the service was superb. Our waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable of the menu since it was our first time eating there. Atmosphere was good as well. Not too noisy so we could enjoy a conversation and not have to talk so loud to be heard.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CooksCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    76
    33
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No more chains!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I came to Roanoke from New Jersey for a wedding. After a 7 hour drive, we were looking for a place to eat and have a drink. I checked Trip Advisor for a place near our hotel that was at least decent. After checking reviews, we decided on Shakers. We couldn't have made a better choice. My ribs were juicy and tender, with a not too sweet sauce. My wife's ahi tuna was cooked perfectly and terrific. The sides were delicious, too. The service was excellent. Now we're recommending the place to other friends of ours coming for the wedding! Shakers is our place in Roanoke.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeBog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A favorite”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I love dining at Shakers. We have never had to wait for a table, the food is very well prepared, the menu offers a great variety, and the quality of service is excellent. The food is great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kenbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Dine.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I took a friend to Shakers for lunch. Everytime I am in Roanoke, I dine at Shakers. The restaurant is nice and the food is very good and reasonable. The Waitress was very attentive. It is close to the mall at Valley View which makes it convenient to shop and dine. There is plenty of free parking.

There is one thing I would do here. Seating is on levels. You have to be very careful stepping down because the steps are made of dark bricks. I have stumbled several times leaving. They should paint yellow paint on the edge of the steps.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MileHighFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good food.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Consistently has great food and atmosphere. Good drinks and prices and great daily specials. Wish there was one in Salem. Kind of a hassle getting out of the parking lot due to the mall traffic.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salem0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakers Good Food & Drink also viewed

 

Been to Shakers Good Food & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing