We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #107 of 470 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I would recommend this restaurant, because of the service of the waitress, and the manager coming by the table, making sure that everything was prepared to order, and the freshness of the food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    6
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Safety worries”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Waiting in the parking lot for others to show up,several young men were skateboarding in the parking lot, which they do often.There language was disgusting.When I asked them to please let up I was viciously attacked.As an older Vietnam Vet with lots of physical problem I couldn't defend myself.I was in the hospital several days because of this.When I informed O'Charley's of this incident I was informed They were not responsible for what happens outside there door.So I say if you go there BEWARE.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Ate at the O'Charley's near the airport. Very good service, food and attentive waiter. Would eat there again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“absolutely terrible restaurant to go to”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Me and my wife have been there a few times and each time we go our food isnt cooked properly and/or wrong, the servers disappear frequently and the manager usually isnt anywhere to be found. Some of the servers had bad attitudes and even disrespected other servers in front of customers and the gm will confront a problem also in front of customers, the ocharleys in roanoke, va at valley view is one of the dirtiest restaurants ive ever been to. Dont even get me started on the kitchen, its absolutely nasty, caked on grease on the grill, the servers have to make the salads, butter for rolls, and have to continue service with customers, the quality of this restaurant is disrespectful, unreliable and most of all the service is terrible. I WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO THIS RESTAURANT AGAIN.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This place was TOPS”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went with 12 of us and we enjoyed everything about the place. The Steak was wonderful and done to perfection. My pot roast was fabulous with salad and tea. Just a wonderful night to eat and relax.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dancer62va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing