We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not great”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #217 of 470 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good but not great”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Service was very good; food not as good as I remembered.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank thursday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    4
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Look for their coupons.”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This restarurant is conveniently located. The food is good and parking is ample. They publish and honor coupons which made the meal very reasonable.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MileHighFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love Ruby Tuesday”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Good Food as always and love the variety of Salad in the salad bar

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoanRoanoke, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good choice for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We go on Sundays usually and the wait staff have always been attentive. The food has never been disappointing. I can't believe these folks are talking about the same Ruby Tuesday I go to. There's even a waitress that works on Sundays that remembers us and goes out of her way to greet us, and we don't go in that often. I just never had any bad food there and they have this apple laden fruit salad on the salad bar that's always wonderful. I'm real picky about cleanliness, so either I've been lucky or some of these reviewers have been unlucky. I'm sure going to look closer and make sure, but I like this restaurant for a chain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbaraj53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
276 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“Clean and Updated Restaurant; Terrible Service”
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Our party of eight (four adults, four children) visited this Ruby Tuesday on a Sunday afternoon as we traveled through the Roanoke area. The restaurant has been updated and was clean and fresh, and the salad bar was in good condition and well-stocked. Service, however, was among the worst I've encountered at a Ruby Tuesday in a long time.

We were seated promptly, but more than 10 minutes later had to ask for a waiter to take drink orders. When she appeared a few minues later, now 20 minutes after we'd been seated, we said we were ready to order and did so. Long story short, it took an additional 45 minutes for the four entrees that were ordered by members of our party to arrive, long after the rest of us had finished the salad bar. The food was cold, and the waitress simply provided us with a blank stare when we told her we wanted to send it back and receive hot entrees. Only after we asked to speak with a manager did we receive assistance and to his credit, he comped the meal for us, apologizing for the poor service.

Would we go there again? Maybe, but not if we were in a hurry...and with "cautious optimism for a better experience next time." This restaurant needs to step up to the level of the others we've visited in our national travels.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing