We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Times”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #206 of 478 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boones Mill, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Times”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I love the atmosphere and the wings. The bar is great too! Its a great place to hang out with your friends or with your sweety. the food is great and the prices are reasonable go and have a good time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    9
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Buffalo Wild Wings was good and the employs were helpfull

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilovepugs1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro, NC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“cold and overpriced”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

waited for food a long time for food, then it was cold. would not return even if food were free.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbum045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem va
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere to hang out with friends, and the Wings are the best!”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I must say, I visit BWW's atleast once a week and have never,ever had a problem with service. Now if you go on a friday or saturday night when there is a big college football game or pro sport game going, there is a little wait to get in, but once seated we've always had outstanding service. Food always arrives quickly and is hot. The Asian Zing Boneless wings are the best, sweet and spicy at the same time. There are plenty of other choices as well if you are not in the mood for wings(really, is anyone ever not in the mood for wings?)

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jameshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Some of the worst service ever!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The two stars are simply because I love BDubs wings... If it wasn't for those, this place attached to the Valley View Mall would get -2 stars. It took me over 10 minutes to even get offered a drink, and the bar was in NO way busy, maybe 5 people total there. Once my colleague arrived, it took over 25 min to take our order. We ordered nachos as an appetizer and it actually came AFTER our food. She claimed it was because they had to make the cheese. Ummm it was like nacho cheese out of a bag, I can't imagine how it took them 45 minutes to make pre made nacho cheese.
Overall this place is ridiculous, thank God this isn't my local BW3's or I would be heartbroken!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fsubran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing