We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stopped going to outback a couple years ago....”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #121 of 476 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“I stopped going to outback a couple years ago....”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

But i went with a friend and the restaurant looked to have been slightly remodeled. The service was excellent...the food was great and as ordered...i will definitely return to this location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    18
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Roanoke Outback has great food and service, and the only thing that woul make this place better is if they would build one on the Northside of Roanoke. It's really out of the way from everything on the Valleyview side.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajshaw_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not good.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was my first trip to an Outback, and was very disappointed. I've always seen long lines, and the parking lots filled, so I assumed the food must be good. NOT! The "famous" blooming onion, was ok. I ordered a pork fillet with an apricot sauce. It had an artificial/off taste. Maybe passed it's prime. I tasted one piece and passed on it. The garlic smashed potatoes were good, as were the green beans. I'm sorry I didn't try their steak.
I gave an adverage rating because maybe I ordered the wrong entree. The place was jammed with people. Maybe my expectations were too high.
The servers were attentive and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We eat at outback steakhouse evrey week it is very good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovepugs1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food as expected.”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoy the Outback chain of restauraants. The food here was as good here any other Outback we have eaten at.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing