We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small neighborhood spot.”

Grace's Place Pizzeria
Ranked #59 of 467 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small neighborhood spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Good selection of sandwiches and pizzas, small salad bar. Nice locally owned restaurant. This restaurant is always sparkling clean.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol4802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Local place in the Grandin Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Pizza is good. Always crowded. Locals eat there a lot.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of my favs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Some of the best pizza I've ever had. My grandpa loved it as well. Great area of town. Very comfortable atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank The_Moo_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't value their customers.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Visited here with 6 family members for a birthday dinner. Was warned by the host at the door that we would be charged $1 per person for the birthday cake we brought to sit on the table. You read that right, $6 for a cake to sit on the table. They called it a "sitting fee". When questioned the host explained that the owner did not like it when people brought cakes in and they just ordered a pizza. Unfortunately for the owner, that is what they sell! When I said no way and said I was going to go around the corner to the next pizza place, the host talked to the owner who decided to waive the fee.

Been there many times before this experience and the food is ok, but the service lacks. I don't mind paying for a good meal, but you feel like the tab starts when you open the door at Grace's.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ROATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, VA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Only the best pizza in the region!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

No other restaurant is worth the drive (we drove over 40 miles) to eat pizza. Grace's is definitely worth it. I wish they were closer and in a less difficult location to find, but the Grandin area is unique and a treat for anyone traveling there.

Helpful?
Thank chester65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace's Place Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Grace's Place Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing