We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic Mexican food!!”
Review of El Rodeo

El Rodeo
Ranked #146 of 476 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tupelo, Mississippi, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great authentic Mexican food!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Probably the cleanest restaurant I have eaten in. Wonderful service and excellent food!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Good food, Great Atmosphere! Margaritas are killer!!! Really nice, large outdoor area. Friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
1 review
“Excellent Food, Great large portions!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I got a to-go order and it was way past my expectations. It was very large portions, not only did a get a large portion of my entree but it also came with a large bag of toriliia chips and salsa. You definitely get your money's worth and did I mention it was delicious!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Great food! I especially love the Fajitas Burrito (Chicken)!

Helpful?
Thank blake3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hmmmmmmmmmm”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Hate to say it, but most Mexican food tastes and looks the same to me..........like refried beans refried

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rodeo also viewed

 

Been to El Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing