We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK BBQ, Good Prices”
Review of Bad Wolf BBQ - MOVED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bad Wolf BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK BBQ, Good Prices”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had the Pork BBQ Sandwich, Fries and Slaw. The Q was ok, but not great. Prices were very reasonable and the service was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodShepherd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A cut above the typical BBQ place”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What can you say, Their cue is better than your average fare. I like my bbq a bit to the smokey side,and Bad Wolf delivers. With good BBQ, you should have smoke flavor in the meat. Bad BBQ has no smoke flavor other than in whatever sauce they put on it. Bad Wolf BBQ does it right. That being said, their sauce is very good as well. Also one of the very few places you can get teh original Kenny burgers, Although I don't think they are allowed to call them by that name, they are indeed the original BBQ burger. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The food here is amazing, from the burgers bbq and fries, everything is phanominal, highly recommended for anyone who loves American cuisine. very reasonably well priced as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NTuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Burgers and BBQ!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our car club has its meeting there each month and I look forward to returning each month for their great food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhais28374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great value and nice people!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Very nice people. Good southern charm. Pricing is very fair too. Being from NJ i am used to paying a lot more more food. The low prices scared me but everything was fantastic. I had a burger and chicken strip salad. Atmosphere was depressing and it looked like half the restaurant was shut down. Overall, give this modest place a try. The pricing is so fair you can always go somewhere else and eat again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ebeauchea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Wolf BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing