We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost its charm”
Review of Dunkin' Donuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dunkin' Donuts
Ranked #7 of 8 Bakeries in Roanoke
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lost its charm”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I used to frequent this joint (daily x2 years) until I got tired of having to debate every 530am coffee order with one of the staff who worked there. Transitioned to Starbucks and have hardly looked back. Tried it again a short time ago and took 10 mins to fill my order of an iced coffee. Only one person working the counter. Nice upgrades after the remodel and yet another umimpresive visit.

Helpful?
Thank DR24018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great treats!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stop in at the one on electric rd all the time. Food is always fresh and the service friendly and competent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shmuel188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffe”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Coffe is hot and tastes fresh. The bagels were good, too. I found that the servers were friendly and courteous. The service was prompt. The resturant was clean.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great people”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great people work there. Most DDs don't have a solid staff, but here they are friendly, know your drink, give out samples, and care about how you're doing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go to the other one”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I love Dunkin Donuts, and am addicted to their coffee. This location is just mismanaged. They're always very slow and after a dozen bad experiences, I've just stopped going.

There is another location up on Electric Ave. heading towards Salem. The food/coffee is the same, except the service is faster and more competent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank zarakand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dunkin' Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing