We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place and pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
314 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice place and pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel attendants were super nice and the hotel was very helpful with finding a room for our dog. The room was in good condition and very clean. There was a very nice pool but we didn't get a chance to use it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GRWLR51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We LOVE doggies!

It was our pleasure to find your a room. For our guests reading this thinking of bringing your pet...just a few pointers:

We only accept dogs...no cats, iguanas, lions, elephants or snakes please.
We only have five rooms designated for pets. Please call ahead because they fill up nearly every night.
We deep clean our pet rooms after each check out so we do charge a cleaning fee of $25 NON-Refundable for one dog. And additional $5 for the second dog.
Our limit for dogs is two

Hope that helps!

Thank you for your review!

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    270
    99
    32
    23
See reviews for
315
308
79
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Danville, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed one night while vacationing in Roanoke. Fairly easy access to/from downtown. Staff was friendly and exceptionally polite: maid, breakfast attendant, front desk both checkin and checkout, managers, everyone. Breakfast was better than most with an exceptional selection. Room was large, clean, comfortable, and attractive. Good selection of restaurants nearby, several with 10% to 15% discount for hotel guests. Great place to stay at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WGater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
What a great review! Very nice.

Did you enjoy our beautiful city? Danville's not too shabby either. Lots of history. But...you know...I'm partial to Roanoke. We love our city...and our little hotel. Glad you do too!

Please visit with us again the next time you're up this way!

Have a good remainder of July!

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and dog on the way to Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Nice value. Good room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything we needed. Will be staying again on our return to Pennsylvania.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PhillyKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We liked having you here! Hope you had a great time at the beach. Did you have good weather? I was wondering where you stayed and how Fido liked it.

Looking forward to your return...and until then.....enjoy!

Thank you,

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a place to rest after driving in a downpour for three hours! No one was at check-in, so I waited about five minutes. Then two people showed up and apparently tried to find a room that was cleaned. I guess they weren't all cleaned yet(6:30 at night). Finally got key and headed to room. It was spacious, but beds were the smallest double beds we have seen. There were four of us, and I think a king size bed would have been bigger than the two doubles. The recliner was very comfortable; I almost slept in it! The room was clean and had a microwave/fridge/safe. The pool was small, and it looked like the top,right above water line, hadn't been cleaned in a long time, but rest of pool seemed clean and boys had fun in it. There were no pool towels left, so glad we brought our own. Pool is open until 11, so at 7 I would think there would be towels, especially because it is right across from front desk! The air in room worked well. Breakfast was good...small seating area. There were a lot more staff at front desk for check out. I would stay again only if it was one night, and I would definitely get a King size bed or two queen(not sure they have them). It is also located near a mall and many restaurants!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kidcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Kidcraze (want some more?)

This is probably one of the best reviews I've ever read. Thorough and well said. Just a couple of notes: We only have either a room with ONE king bed or a room with TWO "Full or double" beds. No queens...yet. (it's in the gettin' stage)

Also, I remember that day. That was one of those days where we all went "whew" and fell into bed as soon as we got home. But I think we got everything covered and I'm glad you were pleased in the end. That was our goal.

Please come back again soon!

Lori Womack
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, CA, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our arrival was late...but Skyler at the desk was excellent and helped us locate a restaurant. The room was a very good (larger the most BW) good size with a "easy chair." I had to go several times for some ice and use the computer. Skyler was very helpful. The hotel was having printing issues with their printer. Skyler took my information and went to the office and came back with the necessary papers. Beware of the food area poorly kept and not FULL items missing you to ask for. I had to ask for fruit and breakfast patties. Tables dirty, breakfast caretaker busy gossiping with front desk about other employee...it was not until I complained that she got more food and cleaned tables.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Xavier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Xavier,

So, Skyelar comes in to work her shift and is beaming with pride. "Did you see our new review?" I hadn't seen it yet so I logged on to Tripadvisor and read your review. She was so proud of herself. She's one of the best (if not THE best) desk clerks I've had the pleasure to work with. (She's also been promoted to Evening Desk Manager)! YAY!

BUT!! I was very, very upset as I continued reading your review. Sabrina is our Breakfast Manager and she is just really excellent. I've never heard anyone complain about her...so needless to say we had a talk. She doesn't recall the situation, but we usually don't when we've slipped up. (wink) It may not even been her. We have some part-time people that work in there too. But (again with the but), I think we've taken care of that and it should never happen again.

Thank you for taking the time to mention Skye and breakfast. Not everyone tells us where we are good and where we are bad. You helped us make things better.

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I just wanted to say we chose to stay at your Best Western because of the clean, comfortable rooms, great service and location that we received last year. This year was no different, everything was great. The breakfast was also great. Thank you for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Melissa,

I'm so honored that you chose us again. It makes us so happy to hear that we're moving in the right direction to please our guests.

I'm looking forward to you visiting with us again next year. I trust we won't disappoint.

Thank you,
Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a very nice room. Very comfy. The staff was lovely & helpful. The breakfast was good. There was a variety if hot & cold items to choose from. They were also close to many restaurants & gave us a list at check-in. The rubber ducky in the bathroom was a nice touch. My daughter loved that!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Elizabeth,

I'm very pleased that you were very pleased! :-)

I hope you took the rubber ducky with you! Our ducks have traveled around the world...and we're happy that they take a small token to remember their trip by (and we're happy to oblige).

Have an awesome summer and come back and see us!

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing