We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place, don't go for the complimentary breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average place, don't go for the complimentary breakfast”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I went with my children and they enjoyed the small heated pool. It was a nice touch to see a rubber ducky in the bathroom. The room was average to good. All of the employees were very nice. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast but there were also wraps, eggs, biscuits, make your own waffles and a couple of other things. I am not a picky eater but I actually threw away 2 of the things I tried because they did not taste good to me at all. If you are looking for a quick breakfast, you could grab a bagel (there were no Plain bagels for my son) or other things (ex. cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt) but I would not choose this hotel for the free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi there Fairfax friend!

I concur with your heading! Do NOT stay here for the breakfast! After all, it is a hotel breakfast. We have hot scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, Belgian waffles, even breakfast pizza. Lots of food, but let's be honest....it's NOT Mom's country breakfast (although Sabrina DOES prepare it with love and wears an apron).

Here's why you should stay with us: We care! Our rooms are clean! We are kind! We're Friendly and love to have fun with our guests! We don't operate by rules, we operate based on what our guests want, and all of our changes are based on what our guests ask us to provide.

I'm so glad you had fun in the pool! It makes us happy to see our guests splashing and having fun (especially the kids).

Email me at teamlori@yahoo.com or call me at 540-362-2400 the next time your coming our way and I'll make sure whatever you've requested for breakfast is there for you. I want you to leave knowing we made your visit personable.

And lastly, thank you for taking time out of your busy day with small children to leave us a review. I like people who leave me honest, down-to-earth feedback. ;-)

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    296
    111
    36
    29
See reviews for
348
334
90
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I felt very much welcome and enjoy my stay. I would recommend this hotel and the location to others. I would like to see more mirrors in my room but other than that very nice hotel. The hotel also had a heated pool that was just great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Overby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Mrs. Overby,

I got your kind email today and it was such a nice letter.

Thank you for choosing us. What would we be without you and others like you and your family?

Call me or email me again if you're ever coming our way again. Remember 540-362-2400 or teamlori@yahoo.com.

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The facility was well kept. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay during our visit to Roanoke. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and the motel was is a good location also close to shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hey Mikey! You like us!!

Hello. Thank you so much for an awesome review. We really do have the BEST guests in the world stay with us. Thank you for being a part of it all!

Call me at 540-362-2400 or email me at teamlori@yahoo.com the next time you're coming our way and I'll make your reservation for you!

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I would stay again (if I'm in the area). The front desk lady was very friendly and helpful. ~to her I say, "thank you" ~ The room was nice and clean. I wish we arrived sooner so we could enjoy the pool. We were too tired to use it. :( The breakfast was also very tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MOMMA_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hi there Momma!

I'm so happy that you took the time to give us feedback. Good or not-so-good, I love reviews. And I insist on answering them myself instead of my Assistant because I MUST know what you like and what we need to work on...and I need to hear it straight from YOU!

Hey, now you've got an awesome reason to come back down to this area.....US!

Call me at 540-362-2400 or email me at teamlori@yahoo.com if you need anything.

Thank you
Lori Womack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Everyone was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. I did not spend a lot of time here as the plane was very late and I did not get in till 12:30 a.m., I did have breakfast the next morning. It was ample with some choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travelsafe144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Lynchburg neighbor....where is my green marker? I saw the three out of five "circles" for us and I looked like this -> :-(

I know you didn't stay very long, but what do you think we could have done to get at least a four because that was my goal from the minute you drove into our driveway until you checked out.

Staying with us to fly out early the next morning still gives us time to wow you and I intend on giving you such an awesome stay next time that you'll go...ummmmm.....well.......wow.

Please call me or email me directly and I'm going to be waiting for you with bells and whistles.

Lori Womack
teamlori@yahoo.com
54-362-2400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was very happy with our stay. The front desk staff were friendly. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Great location right off the highway, close to restaurants and Valley View Mall. Room was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom clean, nice flat screen with good selection of channels, leather recliner super comfortable, internet was great and indoor pool was a nice plus. I was happy with the no smoking rooms at all. Nothing against smokers, it's just nice not to have smell smoke or the mixture of air neutralizer and smoke.Experianced that before while staying on a non-smoking floor at other hotels. I would stay again and recommend Best Western Plus to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PrinK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hello Tennessee friend!

Thank you so much for giving us a great review!

We don't have anything against smokers either. We appreciate them staying with us! It's just that the smoke odor is so difficult to get rid of in our rooms that we must insist the smoker's NOT smoke indoors. But you know, they're all great about it. In fact they understand better than a lot of non-smoker's and respect our policy. Sometimes we have a guest who just really doesn't want to go outside in the cold, rainy night and they smoke, but that's very rare. (And they REALLY dislike paying $150 cleaning fee when they check out!)

Please come and stay with us again soon! I'd be happy to make the reservation personally for you. Just call or email me.

Lori Womack
teamlori@yahoo.com
540-362-2400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was very impressed after I checked in, later that night the front desk asked to see if I needed anything at all. I was pleased overall with my stay. The daily breakfast was good and had lot to choose from. Room was very clean, lots of pillows and the bed was comfortable. Free wi-fi that worked fast. The night shift girl at the desk (blonde hair and glasses) was so friendly and helpful! I liked that it had a back door so I could take my dog out and not have to walk a long way. Overall very pleased with the stay. I have to say the maids there worked their tails off and did a good job!! Thumbs up to you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdn_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for all of those kind words! The blondie you write about is Skyelar! She's a hoot! Love her!

You know, thank you too for mentioning the housekeeping department. So many times they get ignored. Yes, people mention how clean our rooms are, but these girls clean 15-20 rooms every day (Imagine that!) and they are grateful to have a job! We're so fortunate to have them on our team.

Please come and stay with us again soon!
Lori Womack
teamlori@yahoo.com
540-362-2400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
522 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View

Property: Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing