We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything was just wonderful. The rooms were nice the AC worked perfectly the showers were nice. My cousin was meeting us there with her kids and the staff was so nice to them. At breakfast one of the staff members, Sabrina was exceptionally accommodating and kind. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Rachel...YOU'RE the one that's awesome! You gave us a terrific review! Thank you so much to you and your family for staying with us. We love hosting families and hope you'll come back and see us again soon.

Please call me at 540-362-2400 or email me at teamlori@yahoo.com and I'll make your next reservation.

Thank you again,
Lori Womack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Excellent service!! Wonderful to work with. Availability and prices great! Clean and nice. We always call this hotel first because we have had such a positive experience with them while in this area. Good experience!

Room Tip: Sometime we may need a room that is a first floor room with very little walking to reach the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Anita!!!!!!! You are our 400th Tripadvisor review!!!!! YAY!! Umm...I don't have a prize for you but Hey! You gave us a great review so that's a prize right? Right? LOL!

Really, we're the ones who were really the winners having the opportunity to serve you!

Thank you so much for taking time to give our readers feedback. We're not for everyone...but your review helps others decide.

Please come and see us again soon. I'll take care of your reservation if you'd like me to. Just call me at 540-362-2400 or email me at teamlori@yahoo.com.

Lori Womack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I had a wonderful stay for one night at this Best Western. Excellent in all categories:
very clean, very courteous staff, very good breakfast, very comfortable room and
a great view of the surrounding Blue Ridge Mountains.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the shopping mall, since the rooms on the other side face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Helllllo New Joisey friends!

I'm so glad you mentioned the views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. That's not something that we write about a lot but it's true. Roanoke is nestled in a beautiful valley surrounded by mountains. From most of the rooms you have a beautiful view of these mountains.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. Please come back and see us again soon. Call me at 540-362-2400 or email me at teamlori@yahoo.com and I'll make the reservations for you.

Lori Womack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I needed a hotel and checked reviews of several by the airport and this Best Western came back with high ratings compared to others. The price was similar so I picked it and was not disappointed. It was clean and quiet, and had a good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 961ashleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Ashleys,

I'd talk louder but I can't...I have to whisper. Our guests are sleeping and we don't want to wake them! I AM wondering how we're going to turn this vacuum on though without making noise! (wink)

Seriously, ( I wish I had a nickel for every time I said "seriously" and then don't stick to it), But seriously...you would think that where we are located would be noisy. But we're actually very quiet. Other than the hacking lady (see following review) we're usually a quiet hotel. (I also wish I had a nickel for every time I write quiet).

Please contact me at teamlori@yahoo.com or 540-362-2400 if you need my assistance with making a reservation ANYWHERE at any hotel and I'll take care of it for you....seriously.

Take care,
Lori Womack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had a great stay at this Best Western. The room was very clean, the customer service was wonderful, the continental breakfast was tasty, and even though the pool was small and there was no hot tub, it was warm and we enjoyed it quite a lot.

My only negative comment is that the walls are paper thin and the woman in the room adjoined to ours never left and hacked constantly, though I certainly don't blame BW, it was a little off putting...

None the less, I would definitely suggest you stay in this BW while you're in Roanoke!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Em R,

Aww...that's such a good review for us! We are so grateful to you. I'm going to look to see who the woman is that stayed beside you....and if she ever comes back.....we're going to put cough drops on her pillow!

Please contact me if you have any more suggestions at teamlori@yahoo.com or 540-362-2400.

Ricolllllllllaaaaaaaaaa!

;-)

Lori Womack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stay here almost every week for days at a time . The desk clerks are excellent & helpful and always go above and beyond . Management is also wonderful . I would reccomend this hotel to anybody , give them,a try !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billvaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

It's seldom that we know exactly who reviews us. We can't always tell by the user name, but in this case we know!

Bill, you've been staying with us for years now. I know you have a choice and I know that you are the one that chooses where your company stays. It means so much to me and my staff to know that you prefer us! Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I know that you're busy but you took the time to give us feedback. Much appreciated.

Please call me if you ever need anything. We're here to help!

Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We could see this hotel from the roads around it, but it took time to work out we had to drive through the shopping mall car park to get there.
Staff helpful and pleasant - especially at breakfast - and room was clean and pleasant.
Breakfast was very good: freshly cooked french toast sticks (ate too many, dipped in good coffee like churros - lovely). There was some interesting looking meat, capsicum and potato hot dish earlier in the breakfast session which seemed to have been made with the construction workers in mind, but had finished by the time we went in to eat.
Was told they would have opened the indoor pool for me in the morning if I had asked - good service indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdsw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Ohhhh....some of our travelers from across the pond! Fun, fun!

'Ello! (that's in my English accent)

I have to share this story with you: Sooooo...I'm scheduled for my interview for the hotel (seven years ago) and of course, I don't want to be late. I know where the hotel is....or so I thought. I take the correct exit...or so I thought....and can't find the hotel. I turn around....and yay...I see it beside me only I can't get there...so I turn around and go another way...and can't get there again. Jumpin' Jehosiphat! I'm cutting it close with time. So I finally get there right on the dot. I THOUGHT the hotel was difficult to find. I wondered why someone would build a hotel where no one could find it. But then I realized that it was incredibly easy. I had just taken the wrong exit. If I would have taken 3E it would have brought me right up to the hotel driveway...along with three other hotels, restaurants and shopping. I now know that we are in an exceptional, convenient place.

We really are easy to get to. I'll draw you a map if you need me to...but it really is easy. Here are the directions in a nut shell: I-581, exit 3E, take the first exit ramp (Shopping Center exit) and we're the fourth driveway on the right. Tadah!

See you again soon? 'Ope so!

Lori Womack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#7 of 40 in Roanoke
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
82 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: $87 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Plus hotel is conveniently located at Valley View Mall with easy access to I-81, I-581 and the Roanoke/Blacksburg Regional Airport. We offer a fitness center, guest laundry and a deluxe free breakfast. Call today to reserve your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing