We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    268
    94
    27
    23
See reviews for
306
302
77
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chilhowie, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am the coach of a sports team that has been staying here for the past 4 years. Each time it is a wonderful experience. Rooms are very clean and the staff more than helpful. The Complimentary breakfast has more than enough for us to fill up on. Kids also love the pool and the little rubber duck they find in their rooms. Not a bad thing to say in 4 years of staying here. They worked with all our needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Shane, another year has come and gone for our annual VHSL friends! We enjoyed having your team here very much! We always hear how well-behaved your "boys" are when you visit and look forward to seeing everyone again next year! Good luck in all of your competitions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean and the service was friendly. Every time I met one of the staff they would always greet me. The rooms were nicely appointed and exceptionally clean. It appeared to be recently updated complete with a lounge chair and ottoman. There were plenty of outlets available to plug cahrgers for phones and computer. It is one of the better Best Westerns that we have stayed at. The breakfast had good variety and we especially like the fresh fruit. We will stay here again on future trips to the Roanoke Area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMB634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello there! Yep! Everyone we see we try to talk to! We love our guests and hope that everyone who stays here feels comfortable and at home. The next time you stop by, let us know that you wrote a review on here! We'll stop and talk to you even more! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here because we have a small dog and this hotel is pet friendly. The room was nice and clean. We didn't have any complaints. This was our "half way" point since we were traveling to see our daughter in PA. We stayed at this hotel on the way up to see her and also for a night on the way back home to TN. We were pleased with the hotel each time. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oxygen1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We love for our guests to share their experiences with others.
Thank you also for being a return guest. I am pleased your stay was enjoyable on both visits and we hope you and your pet will return again soon. We look forward to having you!
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here recently while in transit - we had not planned to stop in Roanoke, but apparently a power outage further down the road had filled a lot of local hotels (we tried, among others, the BW in Radford, I believe, and I wish I had written down the name of the night clerk there - she was very helpful and called ahead for us). The hotel was just what we needed - the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the area has lots of shopping/eating options. The breakfast was adequate, nothing spectacular, but not bad either. All the staff members I interacted with were helpful and pleasant. It is just a little bit off I-81, which is probably why we have not used it as a stopping place before, but I would definitely stop here again if we're passing through the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_in_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words concerning your recent stay at our hotel.
I am sorry you were having trouble finding a room due to a power outage, but I am glad we were able to serve your lodging needs.
I am also pleased you found the staff to be helpful and the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crittenden,virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping, but not walking distant. The room was clean and well decorated. The only negative is the breakfast room is way to small for this size hotel, its off to the side of the lobby and not very inviting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are conveniently located at Valley View Mall, the largest shopping area in Southwest Virginia.

I agree our breakfast bar room is small, but the hotel was built before the continental breakfast came about. We added on to the building the best we could, but due to building codes, we could only build so big.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again should you return tot he Roanoke Valley.

Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing