We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Nearby Hotels
$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveler rating
655
332
122
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
332
122
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrubber duckindoor poolstay there againthe breakfast areacontinental breakfastnice stayenjoyed my stayclose to the airportgreat place to stayyogurtoff the highwayone night stayvery nice hotelfront desk stafffirst floorthe blue ridge parkway
Filter
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

It's right next to the local mall and convenient to several restaurants. The front desk guy was friendly. The rate was pretty good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The recliner/ottoman combo was really comfortable too. Even though it's just off of the bypass, I didn't hear much traffic; however, I was on the opposite side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hello Georgian friend! Thank you for your review! We love our little hotel tucked between the tall, cold buildings beside us! And we love taking care of our guests. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Booked through Priceline for overnight business trip. Front desk staff great for check in and check out, nice breakfast, spacious room with mini fridge & microwave. Nice desk with multiple outlets for laptop, cell phone charger, etc. + outlets on bedside lamp. Very convenient to restaurants, mall, I-581. Left something in room, called hotel the evening I returned home. Housekeeping supervisor had left for the day, John located my item and agreed to mail back to me ASAP. Much appreciated! Hotel is highly recommended, would stay there again without hesitation.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Janet,

What a kind review you gave us! We appreciate you staying with us very much and hope you come back soon.

Keep in mind if there isn't a Priceline rate, always call us and see what we can do. Not all discount clubs are always available, but if we can help....we will. See you again, I hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in the Roanoke area. We enjoyed the quiet, comfortable room, the flat screen TV, and the very comfortable lounge chair and ottoman.The entire hotel was very clean and served an excellent, free breakfast--eggs, waffles, sausage, pastries, biscuits, sausage gravy, cereals, juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, fruit cocktail, milk, and coffee. The breakfast room was small but adequate. The attendant made sure that everything was replenished and was very friendly.

Outside, behind the hotel, there was an excellent place for our dog which appeared to have been made for that purpose. Our room was near the side door on the first floor which made it very convenient for taking her out. They charged a $25 pet fee for the entire stay.

We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skilodgevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hello Virginia Beach friends! We're so glad you were able to visit us and are glad you were able to bring your dog.

For those of you thinking of bringing little Fido, please know that we only have five rooms desginated as dog rooms. ( If you don't have a dog, you aren't assigned a dog room). But room availability is limited, so call early. Also, we don't accept cats or any other animal other than dogs under 80lbs. Two dogs is the max. For more details on our dog policy, please call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family needed to travel to Roanoke Virginia for a funeral. I called and spoke with John Baldwin who was kind, helpful and empathetic to our needs. I was very impressed with the quality of service and will choose to stay at Best Western in the future because of this. Kind Regards, Tammy Hess

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Tammy.

We were sorry to hear about your loss. We hope you are getting along better now. One thing about us is that we really do care about our guests. John is a very kind person and is glad to see his name mentioned on here.

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

i want to thank jackie,donte,kristen,and the manager . they were very thoughtful and nice. donte offered to carry my fathers bags. jackie was fun to talk to in the morning. she likes fuzzy socks. kristen was very nice. -kate and larry single and family

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babygurl866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Kate, Larry and family!

We loved having you here. Everyone says hello and wonders when you will be back to see us! Thank you for the great words on Tripadvisor. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews