We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Motorcycling The Blue Ridge"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Motorcycling The Blue Ridge"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Best Western Valley View - a terrific hotel and great place to start our "northern" motorcycle journey on the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway!

The "rubber ducky"in our room was the BEST!!

After an exilarating "back roads and mountains" ride across West Virginia, the Virginia Best Western Valley View offered all we needed to relax (spa & pool), wash down our bikes and have an amazing night's sleep. Our nutricious breakfast in the morning was varied & ample to get us started on our journey north along the Blue Ridge Mountains. Staff went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable.

Room Tip: Platinum-Best Western Harley Ride Rewards Program
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    269
    97
    30
    23
See reviews for
311
303
79
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hempstead, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

The service and sing was great and the room was well decorated and organized. We like the frigerator in room,all in all we enjoyed our stay and we will stay at other Best Western, and when we are in Roanoke we will stay with You.

Room Tip: rooms that are comfortable and cool in symmer andr
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheltogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We were driving south on the Blue Ridge Parkway and searching for a pet friendly hotel. I found the Best Western and chose it after reading the trip advisor reviews. It was clean, and we were able to get a ground level floor making it easier with our small dog. They do have a hot breakfast, although we chose not to eat there. There is not much more than a continental breakfast with a few hot items. They do have an indoor pool. It is located a few miles off the Blue Ridge Parkway, near the airport and I-81. You might ask for a room on the parking lot side, away from the interstate. The bed was soft, and my husband did not sleep well.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room opposite the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChickPosseeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Maine, May 23. This Best Western surprised us. The decorating was really great, the bed was comfortable, the the sofa in the living room area was very comfortable also. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. We felt at home, which is very important to us. The breakfast was very nice and is such a blessing when we need to get on the road. The internet worked well also, which was a real plus. We were actually anxious to reach our destination so that we could give a good review.

Room Tip: We had the 1 bedroom suite, and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Valley View Inn in Roanoke. The hotel was up-to-date and very comfortable. There was a problem with a voucher we received for previous travel from a different Best Western and, even though the problem was not of their making, the staff worked very hard to try to help us and discounted the rate because of the SNAFU. Our room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Creek, WV
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We spent one night here after moving our son to Roanoke. The room was large and very clean. Nice smell to everything. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful.

The hotel is convenient to many restaurants and a large shopping mall. It was an excellent room at a value price. We will definitely stay again when in Roanoke.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbellwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

The motel is tucked away near a shopping mall, very convenient to many eateries. The room was immaculate, the king bed was very comfortable. Continental breakfast better than most with a good variety. Check-in, check-out was effortless. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank editor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing