We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really nice layout” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice layout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, not a regular hotel room. The room has a small kitchen, living area, bed and bathroom with the sink seperate from the a toilet area. I am going to start staying here every trip to Roanoke. I get per diem, so I didn't use it, but they off free dinner during the week for guests. It's nothing special, but it is free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingofMorgantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    62
    21
    2
    9
See reviews for
65
36
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

What can I say....these people are the greatest and will pamper you! Our stay was all we hoped for and more. Extremely friendly staff did all they could to make our time here stress-free. Room was beautifully arranged, clean, beds slept very comfortably and the full kitchen in the room was so very convenient. Full breakfast was outstanding with all the little extras such as green onions, shredded cheddar, sour cream and salsa for the scrambled eggs. Also offered were delicious flavorful roasted potatoes and sausage patties; strawberry syrup, chocolate chips, walnuts in syrup and whipped cream for the Belgian waffles; fresh fruit salad and yummy oatmeal with all the trimmings. Breakfast area had plenty of seating room. On certain nights, a light supper can be enjoyed. After eating all that, the exercise room has great workout equipment. Hotel is easy to find, kept immaculately, and even though near the airport, it is quiet. We will definately be back! Thanks for making our 28th anniversary, birthday and Valentines Day celebration memorable!

Room Tip: Choose top floor away from elevator and stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1happyinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite, which also had two bathrooms. It was very roomy with flat screen televisions in both bedrooms and the living room, which had a sofabed. We also had a full kitchen. We were in Roanoke for a state wrestling tournament, so we were there for three nights. The rooms were spotless and Gwen, in housekeeping, was very helpful if I needed anything at all. The matresses were very comfortable. I have a sleep number bed at home, so I'm picky about this issue. I have disc issues in my neck and back, so I must have a comfortable bed. These were great!

The breakfast was delicious-cooked oatmeal, eggs, ham one day, sausage the next, fruit, yogurt,coffee, juice fresh fruit, bagels, etc. The folks working in the food service area were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a unit in the middle of the hallway upstairs for a more quiet stay. You do not want to stay n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Housekeeping is horrible here. I have stayed here for business 5 times in the past 2 months. Beds not made properly. Mold on shower curtain. Popcorn kernels on carpet from previous guest. Stained carpets. Lumpy, uncomfortable pillows. Even a folio left in the room from a previous guest. Staff is very friendly and they fix problems but you hate to keep asking...........

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kooldudedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with our dog, 50-year old newlyweds, and I am disabled with severe spinal degeneration. Our room was not cleaned either day, asnd the dog was not in it, and we had no door hanger on, to prevent cleaning. The first day, it was because there were personal effects on the bed. O.k. But, nothing else was cleaned, either. The second day, bed clear, your staff had gone home by the time we were up (I am disabled and sleep on the FLOOR)! I called andcomplained,. Staff said the manager would call next day, to talk about the complaint. I said not before 11, as I do not sleep well. They called at 8:12. No apologies for that, and day 3 was ruined. At about $188/ night, including the pet fee, we expect FAR better. You need to show respect to disabled guests. We get to travel very rarely. Thanks. BTW< breakfast, hotel, desk staff treatment of us and our doggie were supperb.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very nice customer service, say hello and ask if they can help. Had a problem with my bill which was adjusted promptly. Employees in food service were especially welcoming. Good breakfast, nice clean room.

Room Tip: Only issue is the air vent in our room blew directly on the bed, tough sleeping unless you like wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grehad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I visited Roanoke, VA on her birthday and stayed at reference hotel.
We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating.
Rooms are very clean.
Good hotel to stay at, especially if you have a extended stay and want a lot of space that a normal hotel room doesn't have, great location also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#10 of 40 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Property: Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
Address: 3305 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#13 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing