We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dirty.........”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Housekeeping is horrible here. I have stayed here for business 5 times in the past 2 months. Beds not made properly. Mold on shower curtain. Popcorn kernels on carpet from previous guest. Stained carpets. Lumpy, uncomfortable pillows. Even a folio left in the room from a previous guest. Staff is very friendly and they fix problems but you hate to keep asking...........

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kooldudedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    64
    22
    2
    9
See reviews for
67
39
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights with our dog, 50-year old newlyweds, and I am disabled with severe spinal degeneration. Our room was not cleaned either day, asnd the dog was not in it, and we had no door hanger on, to prevent cleaning. The first day, it was because there were personal effects on the bed. O.k. But, nothing else was cleaned, either. The second day, bed clear, your staff had gone home by the time we were up (I am disabled and sleep on the FLOOR)! I called andcomplained,. Staff said the manager would call next day, to talk about the complaint. I said not before 11, as I do not sleep well. They called at 8:12. No apologies for that, and day 3 was ruined. At about $188/ night, including the pet fee, we expect FAR better. You need to show respect to disabled guests. We get to travel very rarely. Thanks. BTW< breakfast, hotel, desk staff treatment of us and our doggie were supperb.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very nice customer service, say hello and ask if they can help. Had a problem with my bill which was adjusted promptly. Employees in food service were especially welcoming. Good breakfast, nice clean room.

Room Tip: Only issue is the air vent in our room blew directly on the bed, tough sleeping unless you like wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grehad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I visited Roanoke, VA on her birthday and stayed at reference hotel.
We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating.
Rooms are very clean.
Good hotel to stay at, especially if you have a extended stay and want a lot of space that a normal hotel room doesn't have, great location also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
333 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Modern, clean, friendly place to stay near Roanoke's Airport. Valley View Mall is also nearby. pretty good breakfast-waffles, oatmeal, yoghurt (though wish they had some plain yoghurt, instead of just the sugary kinds), some hot dishes, like eggs, sausage and potatoes, and several types of break. Coffee was o.k. Pet friendly, too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diploconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed on this property on business for 1 night last week. Very well kept and what you'd expect from a Residence Inn- comfortable & cozy room with free amenities (free breakfast, free parking, free wifi). The gym wasn't much to write home about and they have no indoor pool, but, there's a Courtyard right adjacent to it and they let you use it. The hotel is very close to the airport, two nice malls with good restaurants around & the downtown area is only a few miles away. I'd book again when visiting Roanoke in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

As my son was not able to come home for Thanksgiving, we decided to visit him and have a Thanksgiving dinner with him. The room was very clean and provided the three of us great comfort. The breakfast was exceptional and the morning breakfast staff was very nice and accommodating. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The hotel has an adjoining basketball court as well as a pool table and we took advantage of each of these to pass time with our son. We enjoyed our stay with our son very much and the hotel's staff and accommodations only heightened the experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
4.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
517 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Property: Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
Address: 3305 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#13 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing