We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our New Year's Eve tradition”

Coach & Four Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 470 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our New Year's Eve tradition”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

New Year's Eve was loud and hectic but our table was ready when we arrived. Petite filet was perfectly cooked medium to medium rare.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    39
    14
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food, VERY loud”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The food was great, the service was OK but the dining room was very loud. I could not hear nor have a conversation with my husband. When Fred our waiter came over he actually had to yell the specials and it's a very close quarters dining room. We did enjoy the food, I had stuffed flounder and my husband had salmon bleu. Fred did an excellent job making sure we were taken care of and I will be enjoying this place again.
I will sit in the bar the next time (this was much more quiet then the dining area).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Again”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Returned and had another excellent prime rib.Gina was a great server.The martinis are as good as it gets. Very quiet and pleasant as usual.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bayard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Prime rib”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Prime rib is tops for the region. Wiener Schnitzel is the best too and rare for this area. Friendly service and good atmosphere. Ask for Shannon as she is a great server.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bayard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old time atmosphere with well prepared meals.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Established restaurant, can get a bit crowded but the food is excellent! Parking can be a bit challenging.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4rosie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach & Four Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coach & Four Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing