We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice stop close to I-81” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice stop close to I-81”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

A very modern property, with nicely appointed rooms. Thick towels, and friendly staff. Breakfast area is large so plenty of room. Would return , for sure. Check in dude recommended the mexican joint 2 doors down, & it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for odd # room to avoid setting sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Ken M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Suites. We're excited to hear you had a great stay and plan to return! I'm also happy to read you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the spaciousness of our breakfast area. Thanks again for your comments and we'll see you the next time you're in Roanoke!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    64
    21
    16
    4
See reviews for
55
58
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stopped here on our way south . It's conveniently just off the highway with an easy on and
off. Hotel rate was reasonable. We were greeted by an efficient hotel desk clerk. Rooms
are very clean an adequate for a night's stay. There aren't any restaurants close by but you can get back on the highway and find lots just south of this exit. It's nice to be able to depend on clean
and reasonable hotels when you're traveling long distances!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear skatinggrandma,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Suites and are glad to hear our location was excellent for your needs & you had a great stay overall! We're also happy you found us very clean and our staff efficient. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you pass through Roanoke!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I work for the Gov. And travel on a weekly basis and stay at Marriott chains. I show up at this Marriott Fairfield Inn and have problems checking in... No reservation. I openly admit that the booking issues were the result of booking mistakes by my employer. There are no available rooms ANYWHERE in the area due to bar exams and a softball tournament. The lady at the front desk says that they do have a room for the night but not at the "gov rate". I explain my situation and that I am in between a "rock and a hard place" and ask for an exception at least until tomorrow. She says she can't help. Okay... can I talk to the manager / supervisor? So, he comes out... ALREADY with a bad attitude and completely unfriendly... doesn't even introduce himself. I explain the situation again... he says “no, I can't help you, I have to charge you the normal rate." I explain I'm on gov. travel, a vet (yes... I pulled the "vet card" hoping for some appreciation) Nothing still. Then I say... well, I'm just looking for some customer service as I'm a regular customer. He then says, AND I QUOTE.... “Well, we have to make money at this hotel and we are highly booked and I choose profit over customer service."

So, after that, I'm obviously upset... I ask for his managers and his name... which is "Kermit"... and I think he is giving me a "nickname" and ask if that's a nickname or his real name. His response... "What do you think I'm making it up or something?!"

I call his manager... she is no more willing to help, resolve or compensate for her employee's rude behaviors. I call the cooperate HQ and they aren't willing to help either. They TRY to make me feel better by giving me a "cookie" of 5000 points on my rewards account. AWESOME.... I can almost stay 10 min. in a room for that.

Long story short... I get rebooked at another Marriott Fairfield about 30 min. away. I get there and it's not at the "gov rate." I tell the assistant manager... she apologizes and changes it on the spot!... no issues, no attitude, no questions asked. NIGHT AND DAY....

NOTE: As I was standing in line at the poorly run Marriott Fairfield Inn... the lady at the desk was helping another customer having a room key issue. As he walked away and turned his back... she looked at me...rolled her eyes and made some childish face at him like he was an idiot. Sort of shows me the entire attitude of the staff at that hotel.

I will be in the area in the future and will make a point NOT to stay at this specific hotel. I've never been treated so rudely with blatant disregard for customer service or compassion. POOR....POOR.... POOR. Shame on you Marriott... I'm highly disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear a k,

Thank you for writing a detailed review of your recent stay and for your loyalty to Marriott. We are very sorry to hear you did not receive an acceptable level of service and are sharing your feedback with the rest of our team for prompt discussion. Daly Seven, Inc has recently acquired this hotel and we are continuing to work through a transitional period to ensure we are providing exemplary service to all of our guests. Please reach out to me at the number below if you would like to speak further and I would be glad to talk with you. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to give you the great stay and service all of our guests deserve and expect.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hotel was nothing better than adequate. Initially, tried to give us a room at level with, and right next to the pool full of kids. Not exactly a good location for a couples weekend. Housekeeper did not speak any English and did not service our room. So, after a long day out, came back to find a room without any service. Manager told me I had told her not to service it and was argumentative. After extended exchange, offered $20 for no service for one night of three on a $140.00 a night room. Called Marriott and they called hotel to see if better compensation could be possible with no luck; franchise hotel. Believe the hotel told Marriott that they offered $20 off per night. Not friendly or service oriented management and hotel appears understaffed. Would not recommend for anything but a single overnight stay off the highway. Without a doubt, not up to Marriott standards!

Room Tip: Skip this hotel unless exhausted from driving the interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 37TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear 37TM,

Thank you for reviewing your visit. As of July 3, 2014, Daly Seven, Inc has taken ownership of this hotel and we are currently in a transition period to improve service and accommodations across the board. I see you stayed in June, so I hope you will give us a chance the next time you're in Roanoke to show our improvements. Thanks again for your feedback and please reach out to me at the number below if you'd like to discuss anything further.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
686 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

This Fairfield was okay. Not as good as some others we have stayed at. It was dated and in need of some "pick me up." The bathroom and bedroom furnishings were tired and dated. The breakfast was plain, but certainly adequate. Acceptable and average. No problems, but no highlight either. We stayed here as it was convenient to stop at as we traveled west from DC. Our room was by the elevator; to our surprised delight it was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear jbwhitehouse,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Suites - as of July 3, 2014, Daly Seven, Inc has taken ownership of this hotel and we appreciate your feedback as we look to provide the best experience we can for our guests. I'm glad you found our location convenient and we will discuss your comments with our team to help improve our facilities. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you during a future visit to the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here one night. Very friendly staff upon check-in and they even upgraded our room to a suite. It was a very quiet hotel. The room was clean with modern furnishings. With free WiFi, parking, and a hot breakfast in the morning that included eggs,sausage and healthy options, our overall experience was worth the price. Our family of four would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Marcie S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm delighted to hear you had a quiet, comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the variety of selection with our complimentary breakfast! Thank you again for your comments and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Roanoke.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We all know the routine, 9 hours on the road and all I want is a good nights rest in a clean place. That's exactly what I got. It's clean, service is accommodating and friendly, pool is a nice touch and fitness center has good gear.

It's not the Four Seasons, but come on Toto...... This is the FI&S in Roanoke. Stay here and save your money for the Four Seasons in mid town Manhattan.

Room Tip: Stay in the back of the hotel away from the interstate. Careful of rooms overlooking the pool. Kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 809kevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear 809kevinw,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you had a comfortable, clean stay, and enjoyed the variety of amenities and facilities we offer! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Roanoke - thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North hotel, where we provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. You can enjoy our Roanoke, VA hotel's gym-quality fitness center and then jump-start your day with a complimentary, hot breakfast. During breakfast you'll find that we have a wide variety of choices like eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We have top of the line Internet accessibility with both wired and wireless throughout the hotel. Forget your laptop? No problem! We offer a fully functional business center including 2 PCs that will make your work away from the office a breeze. We are located only .2 miles off of Interstate 81 with Exelis, Wells Fargo, Hollins University, Pepsi Co., Advance Auto, Carpetland, Kroger and Double Envelope all located within 5 miles. Roanoke College and Virginia Tech are just minutes away. Come see the beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing