We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed at many Fairfield and Hampton Inns on road trips. We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for two nights while attending the 70 th D-day Memorial Service in Bedford Va. It was by far the best stay in this class motel we have ever had. From the service to the towels to the actual room it was the best for the money ever. I don't know who does their towels but they should get a national franchise. They were softer then any 6 star resort we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Get a King suite if there are two of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmurphy861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear dmurphy861,

Thanks so much for sharing your recent experience! As of July 3, 2014, Daly Seven, Inc has taken ownership of this hotel and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Roanoke. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    58
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
48
47
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Clean room. Bed too firm. A/C worked great. Shower head not secured in wall so could see past piping into wall. Not sure what's up with that. Had only about 10 tissues left in box, so ran out very quickly. Overall nothing too bad causing me to refuse to stay again. Just wish bed had been a little more comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lorriedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, NY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

You never really know what you will get when you make a late stop at a hotel while traveling. We hit the jackpot with this one. We were in an executive suite and it was great! Not your normal hotel room layout which made it even nicer. Very well appointed and made our short time there a very pleasant stay. The towels were very soft. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was ok, typical free breakfast with your room rate but at least we didn't have to make another stop to eat. There was a small couch, tv and desk in one area and another tv in the bedroom area. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Even a phone in the bathroom! We were told it had been remodeled/redecorated a year ago. We definitely will put it on our list to stop again when on the road.

Room Tip: #417 worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tam753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
252 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I needed an option as another property near the airport was shutting down and being converted to another brand. That being said, this Fairfield was ok but pricey. Very comfortable bed, decent room overall. Minuses: watery scrambled eggs and wifi did not work on my smartphone. I found the team to be a little distant and insincere. Pricey in the sense it was nearly 40 bucks more per night than the other property I knew and liked. I might return but please lower the rates by 10 to 20 percent.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CandyMan627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear CandyMan627,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations - as of July 3, 2014, Daly Seven, Inc has taken ownership of this hotel and we appreciate your feedback in regards to our amenities and rates to help improve our future guests' experience. We hope you will give Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North another chance and are grateful for the opportunity to win back your business! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

As rewards members we have stayed at many Marriott properties over the years. This Fairfield Inn was certainly a disappointment. There was no one at the front desk when we arrived, (we hollered) no warm welcome,and no cookies! After settling in our room and two trips to the desk to get our internet working we opened the curtains to discover a broken window that had been temporarily patched with packing tape. It is our opinion that this room should not be rented out until the window is replaced. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall in the bathroom. Nearby restaurants were few and far between and the young lady at the desk could not recommend any.She was very helpful and apologetic with our internet problem. The room rate was higher than most Fairfields and they did not offer the senior or AAA discount that most others do. We did try to address our concerns to the manager but he was not available and the young lady was working alone and quite busy. All in all......we will not be staying at this property again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi,
I’m sorry that we do not offer cookies as we've chosen to provide juice and fruit instead.
Our clerk should have had our "we're away" sign up so you would know she stepped away for a minute and I apologize. I did notice that it was less than a minute from when you arrived to when the clerk returned, but I understand we did not meet your expectations upon arrival.
I'm not sure about what problems you may have had with the Internet as we have the best available bandwidth and saturation in the market. I see that you were able to get connected after speaking with our clerk. You can always call the desk or the support technician's number provided on the desk in the room for assistance.
I'm sorry if our clerk neglected to inform you of the cracked window. We, as you stated, have temporarily taped the inside single pane in a double paned window, until the glass our installer ordered arrives. Because it doesn't pose any danger, we are able to rent the room, but you should've been informed.
The price of the room is very competitive for our market and we do not price our hotel against other Fairfield Inns that are not in our competitive market set. We were running a lower rate for the weekend you stayed with us so we did not offer discounts on a discounted rate.
I’m sorry that I was not available Sunday morning to discuss your concerns as I am off on most Sundays. I’m always happy to discuss ways we can improve and I appreciate you taking the time to help us to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for two days in March. Ive stayed in many fairfield hotels all over the north east and I found this to be one of the better ones. It was clean modern and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love to hear that we've met expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Cornwall Township
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We checked the review and selected this hotel based on Trip Advisor's positive comments. If we would have wanted a two star hotel, we would not have paid for this one listed at 3. If this was an $89 per night room, we would not have minded, but we paid $159 per night for our 3 night stay.

The people were VERY nice and tried . However, when we checked in, our original room had a broken window and big hair clumps in the shower. The kind staff moved us... Our new room had a damaged shower curtain and toilet paper dispenser. The breakfast was never really stocked well (cold gravy, missing biscuits, watery eggs, etc...- 3 days in a row). AND, on our first morning, we didn't get out until close to 10 am and they didn't change the sheets or clean the room (they left a note saying that we were in the room and they could not come in to clean it)- we were out of the room before 10am. Disappointing stay:(

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Varnerpercussion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi, I'm sorry you felt our Hotel was overpriced. Thank you for the comment about our friendly staff. I apologize for any deficiencies that you discovered during your stay. We were happy to give you the upgrade to the King suite because of the problems you found with the first room. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we will use your comments to help us to improve going forward. Please, in the future, let us know anything we can do to make you more comfortable while you're in the hotel. We are happy to address any concerns any of our customers have immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
7.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North hotel, where we provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. You can enjoy our Roanoke, VA hotel's gym-quality fitness center and then jump-start your day with a complimentary, hot breakfast. During breakfast you'll find that we have a wide variety of choices like eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We have top of the line Internet accessibility with both wired and wireless throughout the hotel. Forget your laptop? No problem! We offer a fully functional business center including 2 PCs that will make your work away from the office a breeze. We are located only .2 miles off of Interstate 81 with Exelis, Wells Fargo, Hollins University, Pepsi Co., Advance Auto, Carpetland, Kroger and Double Envelope all located within 5 miles. Roanoke College and Virginia Tech are just minutes away. Come see the beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing