We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lived up to the fairfield standard and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Effingham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lived up to the fairfield standard and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for two days in March. Ive stayed in many fairfield hotels all over the north east and I found this to be one of the better ones. It was clean modern and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love to hear that we've met expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    64
    25
    16
    4
See reviews for
56
60
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Cornwall Township
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We checked the review and selected this hotel based on Trip Advisor's positive comments. If we would have wanted a two star hotel, we would not have paid for this one listed at 3. If this was an $89 per night room, we would not have minded, but we paid $159 per night for our 3 night stay.

The people were VERY nice and tried . However, when we checked in, our original room had a broken window and big hair clumps in the shower. The kind staff moved us... Our new room had a damaged shower curtain and toilet paper dispenser. The breakfast was never really stocked well (cold gravy, missing biscuits, watery eggs, etc...- 3 days in a row). AND, on our first morning, we didn't get out until close to 10 am and they didn't change the sheets or clean the room (they left a note saying that we were in the room and they could not come in to clean it)- we were out of the room before 10am. Disappointing stay:(

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Varnerpercussion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi, I'm sorry you felt our Hotel was overpriced. Thank you for the comment about our friendly staff. I apologize for any deficiencies that you discovered during your stay. We were happy to give you the upgrade to the King suite because of the problems you found with the first room. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we will use your comments to help us to improve going forward. Please, in the future, let us know anything we can do to make you more comfortable while you're in the hotel. We are happy to address any concerns any of our customers have immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a great hotel -- it is a remodeled Fairfield Inn & Suites, so it has a modern, clean vibe to it. I am a platinum Marriott member, so I stay at Springhill Suites and Fairfield Inns A LOT...and this is a good one (and ick, there are some bad ones)....Let's see - the gym is really nice at this hotel: 2 nice treadmills with working tvs on them, an elliptical with a tv, a weight bench, and free weights. It is clean and bright. Loved it. Also, there are a lot of t.v. channels - not just 14 ESPNs and Fox news, but Bravo and HGTV and all the other woman business traveler channels! lol! The beds and pillows are comfy, the hair dryer is powerful...and the staff is friendly. What else do you need? Loved it, no worries.

Room Tip: I was by the elevator and didn't hear a thing - no worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room was clean but never got really warm and there was not enough bedclothes was was cold most of the night. It was very cold outside but the room never really felt warm. No hair dryer and had to plug my laptop into the bathroom plug --no other plug available. Nice desk person both evening and morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hi, I'm not sure why your room was cold but we often have guests that have difficulty with the thermostat on the wall. We keep our hair dryers in the closet in the guest room. We have a plug on the lamp on the desk top in all of our rooms. Thank you for the comment on our desk staff. Please call down to our reception desk for any problems that you incur at any of our properties. We are happy to do our best to resolve any issues immediately in order for you to be comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Was driving home from Charlotte area and decided I had to stop. Checked in here to see how much it would cost. The receptionist gave me a great price and upgraded me to a nice room. Clean and comfortable and affordable. Close to 81 as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I liked the hotel. It was clean and comfortable except I am pretty sure we were overcharged. When we arrived the woman behind the desk could see we were very tired and not willing to go down the street for a lower priced room. We used a AAA discount and still paid almost $150 for one night.

One thing I would suggest, if you get a room on the second floor, make sure it is not where the front lights are shinning up into your room, they are very bright. I like darkness when I sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front may have a bright light shinning in at night. Choose a different area of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

After reading some of the prior negative reviews, I was concerned about staying at this hotel, but being a Marriott platinum level, I thought I would take a chance and form my own opinion. I was upgraded to a suite which was a wonderful room. The staff was really friendly and helped with all of my needs. This property could upgrade their rating to excelllent if they would keep their coffee service warm and fresh all day and if they added a few things like cooked oatmeal to their breakfast menu. I was really pleasantly surprised and enjoyed my three day stay for business. By the way, the Valley View Mall (only about 4 miles away) has everything that anyone could want including a Panera, Starbucks, Barnes&Noble and most of the big department stores.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North hotel, where we provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. You can enjoy our Roanoke, VA hotel's gym-quality fitness center and then jump-start your day with a complimentary, hot breakfast. During breakfast you'll find that we have a wide variety of choices like eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We have top of the line Internet accessibility with both wired and wireless throughout the hotel. Forget your laptop? No problem! We offer a fully functional business center including 2 PCs that will make your work away from the office a breeze. We are located only .2 miles off of Interstate 81 with Exelis, Wells Fargo, Hollins University, Pepsi Co., Advance Auto, Carpetland, Kroger and Double Envelope all located within 5 miles. Roanoke College and Virginia Tech are just minutes away. Come see the beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing