We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This a nice overnight stay type of hotel. We stayed on the way down to the Smokey Mountains. Unfortunately, for us we couldn't get to this hotel until almost Midnight due to a bad accident on I-81 which delayed us quite a bit. However, the front desk attendant was very nice and there was no issues with checking in with our prior reservation. Nice, clean room, with microwave, and refrigerator, and very good breakfast downstairs with enough of a sitting area that we had no problem finding a table to dine despite eating breakfast during the crowded time on a morning where there were plenty of guests eating. Rooms was spacious enough and very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    64
    20
    14
    4
See reviews for
55
54
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We arrived after lunch at 2:15 p.m. and were told 3 p.m. was check in time, and yet they gave us our keys... We sat in the lobby for 10 minutes and then decided to see if our rooms were ready because we'd been driving 4 hours and wanted to rest a bit before dinner. So we went up to our rooms and found they were ready, so we went to our cars and got our roller bags. Walking by the desk in the lobby, the front desk clerk yelled at us "are you accessing your rooms early!!??" We said, they are ready. She then turned to her colleague and suggested they call security. Are you kidding? During our 10 minute wait, a couple came to check in saying they had to be at a wedding at 4 p.m. They were told to change in the hotel restroom and were given the same "story" we got about rooms being available at 3 p.m. We saw them when we came down to get our bag, suggested they check their room with the keys they were given and they had the same experience. Their room was ready too. I called Marriott corporate about this and they called the hotel. The "lovely" front desk clerk was there today when I checked out and she wouldn't look at me or speak to me. The card in the room says, we want you to feel welcome! I've never felt more unwelcome at a Marriott property, and as an Elite loyalty member, it was even more stunning. Do NOT stay at this property. It's also too expensive $178 with taxes. Next time we'll stay at the Hotel Roanoke, which has LOVELY rooms and great staff...and a $139 room rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lviehmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here one night while heading to Tennessee. It's a nice Fairfield Inn. Updated decor, small to medium flat screen TV in room. I really liked the printed channel guide provided in front of the TV--that made it so easy to find something to watch.

Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, which made it even nicer.

It was a little strange that the two queen beds had different bed coverings, although both were white. But not a big deal.

Complimentary breakfast was well-stocked.

This is basically a place to spend the night on the way to somewhere else. We had already eaten dinner in Staunton before arriving. Good thing because there didn't seem to be much in the way of dinner choices, unless you wanted to eat at McDonald's. Pretty much just gas stations and fast food around. There may have been a Mexican restaurant down the street. I'd suggest you eat dinner before checking in.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromNJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed there for over a week , it was such as pleasant stay and had nothing to complain about. Hotel facilities are outstanding from swimming pool, microwave at each room, self guest laundry, fitness room , free parking slot ,free wifi, free and a very good breakfast buffet that offer variety of cold and hot foods, eggs, sausages ,waffles, juices etc.

Hotel and room cleanliness 10/10
Staff Friendliness and service 9/10
Location 8/10
Facilities 9/10 (wish if the fitness room was bigger )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Habib84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed here 3 different times. Each visit has been very pleasant. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast consists of basically cold items but they offer fairly good premade breakfast sandwiches that are microwaved heated. Hot fresh made waffles also available. Staff is pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClinchMtnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We travel a bunch for sports and just spent the weekend here. The lobby is small and the rooms are about normal size as well as the bathroom. The rooms were recently refurbished and are nice but not over the top. I was a little disappointed in a few things. Two of our lights bulbs were burnt out, the shower liner in the bathroom was literally a greenish yellow at the bottom 6 inches or so. There is no indoor pool and with it only being 7 years old one would think this would be a given. Saturday night we arrived back to the hotel to find the lo pitch black with absolutely no light outside at all which is a big safety and security issue. They later came on after front desk called her manager finding out the timers were off apparently. Not much to do close by in the was of nice restaurants or shopping. Overall it's a newly remodeled hotel which was acceptable but may look elsewhere next time. Also did not offer senior or AARP rate w my mother. On a good note there is an outdoor pool in season and breakfast was good.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wvbeachmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was gorgeous! It had just been remodeled. The rooms were clean and the rates were great. The hotel staff was friendly and their continental breakfast was awesome (gravy and biscuits, eggs, waffles to name a few). We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momspecialedteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1612
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North hotel, where we provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. You can enjoy our Roanoke, VA hotel's gym-quality fitness center and then jump-start your day with a complimentary, hot breakfast. During breakfast you'll find that we have a wide variety of choices like eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We have top of the line Internet accessibility with both wired and wireless throughout the hotel. Forget your laptop? No problem! We offer a fully functional business center including 2 PCs that will make your work away from the office a breeze. We are located only .2 miles off of Interstate 81 with Exelis, Wells Fargo, Hollins University, Pepsi Co., Advance Auto, Carpetland, Kroger and Double Envelope all located within 5 miles. Roanoke College and Virginia Tech are just minutes away. Come see the beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing