We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly remodeled, Mostly clean, but lacking amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Level Contributor
177 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled, Mostly clean, but lacking amenities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We travel a bunch for sports and just spent the weekend here. The lobby is small and the rooms are about normal size as well as the bathroom. The rooms were recently refurbished and are nice but not over the top. I was a little disappointed in a few things. Two of our lights bulbs were burnt out, the shower liner in the bathroom was literally a greenish yellow at the bottom 6 inches or so. There is no indoor pool and with it only being 7 years old one would think this would be a given. Saturday night we arrived back to the hotel to find the lo pitch black with absolutely no light outside at all which is a big safety and security issue. They later came on after front desk called her manager finding out the timers were off apparently. Not much to do close by in the was of nice restaurants or shopping. Overall it's a newly remodeled hotel which was acceptable but may look elsewhere next time. Also did not offer senior or AARP rate w my mother. On a good note there is an outdoor pool in season and breakfast was good.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wvbeachmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was gorgeous! It had just been remodeled. The rooms were clean and the rates were great. The hotel staff was friendly and their continental breakfast was awesome (gravy and biscuits, eggs, waffles to name a few). We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momspecialedteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This property had everything I expect from a Fairfield Inn. It was clean, breakfast was free (and included the make-your-own waffle machine), and the staff was friendly. It's not the Ritz, but if you are looking for an inexpensive hotel that is conveniently located to the highway, this is a good pick.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn on July 26, 2013. The hotel is right off the interstate. Staff was very nice. Hotel is very nice, clean and nicely decorated. Even though the hotel was full and there were lots of families, there were no problems with noise. The only problem (which is very minor) is that the room doors were slow to close and closed loudly. Breakfast was very nice - I was not in a hurry so I took mine up to my room but there was plenty of seating and a nice selection of food - I was pleased to see biscuits and gravy as a non-egg option. I used marriott reward points for the stay and it was definitely worth it. If I am in the area again, I will not hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camyjgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stopped here on the way to PA. Very easy to get to off the interstate and right there. Typical Fairfield Inn. Convenient, clean, friendly. The staff was very nice. I checked in at 2:00 am and they helped me with a late checkout. I would stay here again when in the Roanoke area. They did have a great breakfast. Eggs, bacon, yogurts, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just stayed as a stopover on a road trip and it was great! Perfect location right off 81. The staff was very nice. Very good breakfast buffet on the morning with eggs, waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, and more. The staff working the morning breakfast was especially helpful and everything was refilled fast. Small fitness center but acceptable. Great stay overall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were here for 2 nights and give this Fairfield Inn 5 stars for great value. Excellent location for those traveling on I-81. Clean, updated room decor, functional internet and buffet breakfast.
Also easy access to Carvin's Cove Reservoir, which offers opportunities for kayaking and mountain biking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiegw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
5.8 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#11 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North hotel, where we provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. You can enjoy our Roanoke, VA hotel's gym-quality fitness center and then jump-start your day with a complimentary, hot breakfast. During breakfast you'll find that we have a wide variety of choices like eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We have top of the line Internet accessibility with both wired and wireless throughout the hotel. Forget your laptop? No problem! We offer a fully functional business center including 2 PCs that will make your work away from the office a breeze. We are located only .2 miles off of Interstate 81 with Exelis, Wells Fargo, Hollins University, Pepsi Co., Advance Auto, Carpetland, Kroger and Double Envelope all located within 5 miles. Roanoke College and Virginia Tech are just minutes away. Come see the beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing