We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good value, quite clean, no negatives to relate. We arrived after a day in the car, checked right in. Found nothing to complain about, which is worth a ton when you're travelling. The extra few bucks over some of the 'value' chains is well worth it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyboy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    61
    19
    13
    4
See reviews for
53
51
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here as a stopover on trip from Atlanta to New Jersey. Easy access from main road. Easy from Blue Ridge Parkway. Stayed on 4th floor. Rooms very clean and modern. Good option for the price. Comes with breakfast and several local restaurants nearby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalGirlTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

After a long and tiring trip, my husband and I stopped at the Fairfield Inn North on our journey home. We found it to be very quiet, clean, and more than adequate for an overnight stay. Our fourth floor room on the back of the hotel was spacious, clean, and well-appointed. In the room, we were delighted to find a microwave and a refrigerator, a nice flat-screen TV with lots and lots of channels, plenty of towels and pillows, a desk and easy chair, and a reasonably fast wi-fi connection. The hotel seemed to be in the middle of rennovations, but it didn't affect our stay at all. The breakfast was better than most comparable hotels offer. There were several breakfast sandwiches, a variety of fresh fruit, fruit cups and yogurt flavors, and the usual muffins, cereals, and pastries. This is a good choice for travelers on I-81, with easy access off the interstate and a great Mexican restaurant (El Rodeo) just a couple of hundred yards down the road. We plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel is undergoing renovation. We were on the top floor that just had been completed. If you have trouble with new carpet and paint odors, you might try another floor. Our room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast was typical Fairfield Inn without fresh oatmeal. Far enough off the interstate to escape road noise. Not too many restaurants nearby that are open on Sunday. Good internet service. Staff was very agreeable to giving us a late check out.

Room Tip: Room on the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We went to Roanoke for a volleyball tournament. I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my daughters. I do travel quite a bit so as a habit I flush the toilette and look around the room first. Well...in my room the toilette was clogged and the microwave was dirty. I let the front desk know and they took care of the problem. The front desk staff is great.
Their breakfast was very good. They have good healthy choices. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem,N.H.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here on a return trip from Florida to Boston..Young lady at the desk was very helpful with the check-in and making sure we had everything we needed.We asked her advice on a local place to eat and she suggested Hollywood's just down the street. It was great food and service .In the am we were looking to get an early start so we asked the gentleman at the desk where we could get something to eat at 530,as they put out the buffet at 6am.He said that the ladies that put the food out had just arrived and would be happy to put breakfast out early for us.That is great service ! We appreciated everything they did for us.Oh, btw, the room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hosa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pros - lovely staff, parking, few points needed ( we stayed because there was a pt special)
Cons - narrow hallway, run down, ...breakfast was the basics and one staff was exceptionally nice and helpful while the other woman was useless.

The ac unit was most frustrating of all. Choice was heat or ac no in between. The room was 77 when we checked in ( first room smelled like stale cigs so we immediately switched and staff was very nice about It.). Got the room to 70 by 1am but were freezing as the cold air rushed in to cool the room. There was just no other way. Then at 5am the garbage trucks came. Ugh!

Construction was going on ,on the fourth floor. They use the same elevators and did not protect them from scratches and debris - so who is watching and where is the oversight?

In short- if the price is right stay if you can be on the fourth floor renovated rooms.

Room Tip: Fourth floor for newly renovated. - had best meal ever at the wildflour restaurant!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
5.8 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
7.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1612
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North hotel, where we provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. You can enjoy our Roanoke, VA hotel's gym-quality fitness center and then jump-start your day with a complimentary, hot breakfast. During breakfast you'll find that we have a wide variety of choices like eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We have top of the line Internet accessibility with both wired and wireless throughout the hotel. Forget your laptop? No problem! We offer a fully functional business center including 2 PCs that will make your work away from the office a breeze. We are located only .2 miles off of Interstate 81 with Exelis, Wells Fargo, Hollins University, Pepsi Co., Advance Auto, Carpetland, Kroger and Double Envelope all located within 5 miles. Roanoke College and Virginia Tech are just minutes away. Come see the beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing