We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't eat here”

Parker's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #312 of 470 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Hamburg, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“don't eat here”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

we just did something for the first time ever in 28 years of marriage-sent food back.
no way it's fresh. i think the stuffed shrimp i ordered was fixed days ago....most likely frozen.
too bad, beautiful place. but do not eat here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
18 Thank danzig86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    11
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This place is really cool looking because it is modeled after a lighthouse and there was prompt service with a smile. However, the food was awful! I had a fried Tilapia and my fiance had a crab dish. Both were underwhelming. My fish tasted frozen and my fiance's crab tasted like it was dumped from a can.I was excited to try this place based on the look, but I will never go back because the food was so bad and it was $40. If you are in the Roanoke area and in the mood for seafood Awful Arthur's is the place to go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
14 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“a nice seafood restaurant and good menu...”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was not very busy on a Saturday night which can make you nervous but the food was good and the service was very good....not huge portions which makes sense !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clttravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's great”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I highly recommend Parker's. Salem and Roanoke are very blessed to have seafood of this quality available in their backyard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mccroskey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go to Red Lobster”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wow.....how disappointing. Our family ate there last night. The restaurant looked clean, and we had a nice table, and our server was very nice and helpful. However, when our food came, things rapidly changed. There is nothing fresh about this food. The baked potato tasted like it had been cooked the day before and heated up. They served the worst slaw....none of us could eat it. I thought it tasted sour. I opened my sour cream and put it on my baked potato, and It was absolutely outdated. I couldn't eat my potato after that. The steak my husband had was horrible.... My Mother ordered chicken, and it was so tough she couldn't eat it. I ordered popcorn shrimp and chicken tenders........ha...... The shrimp was so small, you could hardly see it, and the chicken tenders were anthing but tender. It was a horrible experience, and we paid a small fortune for it. Years ago, when Parkers was at Roanoke Salem Plaza, it was delicious. It's anything but delicious now. Do yourself a favor and don't go there. You could go to Red Lobster and not spend a penny more, and have food that you can actually eat.

The Anderson Family......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Parker's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing