We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do Not Go!!!!!”

Parker's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #317 of 467 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do Not Go!!!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Went with my wife after reading these reviews........What a big mistake!! We both ordered the clam chowder which was aweful/old.. Then had the seafood platter, the scallops were not fresh/hard and like the other reviewer stated the potato was old at best. We could not eat any more, we asked for the check. As we were leaving there was another table that had two pasta dishes untouched, and saw those people walking out. I can honestly say I really don't know how they are staying in buisness, from what I understand is that this place has been around for a while. Will have bad dreams about this place.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    11
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best - do not waste your money!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Mediocre at best. We ate here a few years ago and it was pretty good. We were very disappointed this visit. We ordered fried mushrooms and zucchini as an appetizer. The zucchini was pretty good, but the mushrooms tasted frozen and bland. The sweet tea was barely sweet. My husband ordered seafood fettucini which looked microwaved and was also pretty bland. My sister and I ordered fried shrimp and shrimp scampi which we shared - that was probably the best out of everything we ate. We were basically told not to order the baked potatoes because customers had been sending them back all night, so we ordered fries instead. They were limp and almost soggy. I ordered rice pilaf in place of the coleslaw and it was very dry. My other sister ordered chicken alfredo, and the chicken looked and tasted like previously frozen chicken breast with the pre-stamped grill marks. We got there around 7:30 pm on a Saturday night, and there were maybe two other groups there eating. We should have taken there as a hint - we will not be returning. Do not waste your money!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank HPnVA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“UCK”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

our food was NOT good..baked potatoes were warmed over and old...slaw was terrible...fish was ok..when told waitress about problems she offered to do another side but no choices I wanted and no "fresh" baked potatoes...over priced for what we got!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank CLW1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Frozen seafood not fresh”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I was disappointed, since fish served is a frozen and is not fresh. When asking question about the menu the server doesn't know anything about the meals. Avoid unless you're starving of anger.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Antonio12322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Disgusting!”
Reviewed August 28, 2010

I will never return... Nobody in my party of five ate, we had to go home and eat after spending $90. The management was rude, and did not want to help in the least.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank elishadesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Parker's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing