We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous new decor”

Regency Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Regency Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 473 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Williamson Road
Transit: Smart Way Bus has two stops along Wells Avenue. Star Trolley stops at the Market Building, with a short walk across the Market Square Walkway to the restaurant.
Description: Celebrating More Than 75 Years of Southern Hospitality This autumn, The Regency Room will be rich with bountiful colors and fresh ingredients as Executive Chef Stephen DeMarco and Chef de Cuisine Colin Lloyd introduce their new Autumn/Winter Menus. Make a statement in The Regency Room each and every time you dine! The Regency Room is located adjacent to the Hotel lobby.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous new decor”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Regency Room is one of only 2 large grand historical dining rooms that I am aware of in VA, the other being the Homestead.They've just re-done the dining room and I think it's gorgeous and lighter and very cheerful. The elegant moldings are done in bright white, the walls in pale blue with blue & beige tapestry panels, dark wood furniture. It's a very Charleston, Savannah Southern look popular now. The service is also good so the ambience can't be beat. I went for Sunday brunch. The offerings are very plentiful and good +, but not excellent. The roast beef, fish and chicken were average. They have started putting the spoonbread and bread pudding in separate dishes, which is a mistake becuse they end up dried out. This is still the only place I know of in this part of Virginia that offers a large brunch buffet in an elegant setting. You will definitely enjoy the visit. Price is $24 all inclusive, even juice, coffee, tea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wb938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear w b, thank you for your review and for dining with us. I am glad you enjoyed the new renovation and had an opportunity to experience the Sunday Brunch. I hope you have the opportunity to come back and experience it again. We look forward to serving you.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    51
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a good time.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great service, atmosphere, and food. The bannans foster is to die for and I would go there just for this dessert any time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Salem0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Salem0331, thank you for your review and for dining with us. It's an honor to serve you and I am thrilled you enjoyed the bananas foster. We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Va
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful experience for a family of six for pre-Easter dinner. Room was just renovated and the decor was elegant yet bright. We were greeted immediately and made to feel so welcome. They also made young grandson feel special. We enjoyed excellent service and the food was delicious. They had live music and we so enjoyed that also. Would definitely plan a return visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hndbgqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear hndbgqn, thank you for your review of the restaurant and for choosing to dine with us. I hope you will dine with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Since the dining room was remodeled in February, we have enjoyed lunch there on three occasions. The food and service were excellent. It is surely one of the loveliest dining rooms in Virginia.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear WVMaven, thank you for your review and for dining with us. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and had the Sunday brunch, very nice location and atmosphere. The service at the Regency was very good and they had a lot of options on the buffet. I would like to see meatless biscuit gravy, either way they enough of options for a pescatarian and vegetarian. I couldn’t afford it every day, but on a special occasion it is nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forrill04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regency Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Regency Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing