We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite Special Occasion restaurant”

Carlos Brazilian International Cuisine
Ranked #14 of 467 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $38
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Private dining rooms available for special events, rehearsal dinner, weddings, special meeting, family reunion or just dinner for two.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Special Occasion restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We visited Carlos with friends recently on a Saturday night. They were packed, but we were seated promptly and the meal and service was outstanding. We have been there several times in the last year and always enjoy our visit,

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reolha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    65
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moneta, VA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to celebrate a special occasion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband took me here as a surprise for our anniversary. The food was wonderful, full of flavor and served hot. The service was excellent and I can't wait to go again. Love the variety of choices on their extensive menu!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but not great!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our party of four had dinner on 1/26/13. To start service was great. I cannot remember her name but she was spot on. Payed good attention but not overly intrusive. She did recommend a great wine that the ladies really enjoyed and knew the specials as if she created them herself. I had the Blue cheese NY strip. Cooked to a perfect med rare. The steak was delicious. The sides of red potatoes and green beans were VERY bland. My cousin had a chicken and crab meat special. The dish was good but he did find many crab shells in his crab. (He was given a 10 credit) but he still enjoyed the chicken. His wife had a samon special she said was bland as well. My wife had a chicken dish off the menu and she was pleased. Overall the service made the night. For the price i would rather go to The Blue Apron in Salem.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“YOU MUST GO!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

You will be glad you did! The service and food are ALWAYS great. Some restaurants have great service only at lunchtime and then are too busy at dinner to provide customers a nice evening. Not the case at Carlos. Please try the avacado dressing. It is the best dressing I have ever had on a salad. I usually get some sort of steak and it is always cooked to perfection. My husband and son will usually order one of the seafood dishes and they always leave happy. Ok, now about those desserts. I actually proposed to the man making the tiramisu. Sadly, he said no but that is how good it was. When you get to the hostess stand, look to the left and ask to see what they are making. All the desserts are made right there and they are so good. Fabulous. It is a pricey evening, but well worth it. I have read a few reviews from people who did not have room for dessert. That is a crime. Do what we do: sometimes, we will go just for dessert!! Hint: make reservations! Especially around Thanksgiving, Christmas, Homecoming and Prom

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, MI
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Decided to try them on our most recent trip to Roanoke and we were so glad we did!

The selection was wonderful, the view amazing and the service extremely friendly!

Our server was very knowledge about their menu selection and the items that were gluten free & dairy free. We ordered several dishes and shared them. The paella and Brazilian 2001 were amazing!

Expect to pay about $25 a plate, but it was worth every penny. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saleschick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos Brazilian International Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Carlos Brazilian International Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing