We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"The Rotten Tomato Place"”

Montano's International
Reserve with OpenTable
Montano's International is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 467 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The Rotten Tomato Place"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have actually had some good meals at Montanos, that is why I have been there several times. However, this last time, when I was served bloody red chicken, I decided not to go back. Another time I was actually served rotten tomatoes! My parents were in town visiting when and now Montanos is know as the "rotten tomato place"

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Personal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    59
    16
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Party place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Food is great but way too much noise. We stopped going there because you cannot have a conversation due to noise. Great place if you plan on getting drunk with friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Variety and Different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I like the variety of foods offered with fine wines or beers to go with it. Lunchtime is also a nice time to experience their food. Not a traditional southern fare!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I picked up a to-go order, and my experience with doing that alone was so bad that I will never be coming back. When I asked for bread (something they offer with every meal) I was laughed at by the waiter, as he proceeded to offer me crackers instead. Perhaps because he thought it was such a funny situation? I was also charged over menu price for what I ordered. If I'm going to be charged $30 for two orders of manicotti, something I can get anywhere else in Roanoke cheaper, the least they could do is offer great service. Not to mention there was a line of people waiting to be seated that had been ignored by the staff. The entire staff is rude and unprofessional, and the price is not worth it. I will never be coming back. Stay away from this place and save yourself the trouble.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenafreaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where we take Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have lived in Roanoke for a year and a half and this is the restarant we usually take family and company to when they come to visit. You can get anything from a hamburger to a five star meal, really nice restaurant and we have always gotton great service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montano's International also viewed

 

Been to Montano's International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing