We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkably Satisfying”
Review of Roanoke Food Tours

Roanoke Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.40*
and up
Roanoke Sunday Brunch Food Tour
More Info
$55.40*
and up
Roanoke Downtown Food and Cultural Tour
More Info
$58.72*
and up
Virginia Blue Ridge Winery Tour
Ranked #1 of 6 Food & Drink in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Why Take The Tour? Roanoke is rich in colorful history, culture, and one-of-a-kind culinary treats. Combine these with a leisurely walk and an opportunity to make new friends – and you have a unique, memorable and fun way to experience our city! Discover off-the-beaten-path areas, fascinating culture, and talented food artisans. Delicious, fun and memorable for Roanoke visitors and locals alike. Join us Friday - Sunday year round. Private group tours available for groups of 8+.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Remarkably Satisfying”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A wonderful way to be introduced to downtown Roanoke. The variety of restaurants was as amazing as the very interesting history of Roanoke. I will certainly recommend it to others .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larmo58, Owner at Roanoke Food Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
So glad you enjoyed the tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Roanoke: where have you been hiding ?”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was the perfect introduction to Roanoke and all it has to offer. The tastings were varied and well proportioned. We were given an overview of the city - past, present, and future - and made mental notes of places we want to explore further on our own. Our guide was very informed and entertaining as well. I highly recommend the food tour and all that goes along with it. I've told everyone I know about this food tour and plan to do this again - it was SO MUCH FUN !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emilie Scearce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larmo58, Owner at Roanoke Food Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We're thrilled you enjoyed your tour. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious, Fun & Full”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had so much fun on the Roanoke Food Tours Sunday Brunch Tour. The welcome was great. The food and drinks were varied and so good and we made some new friends on the way. It's a great way to get to know Roanoke - whether you're visiting or have lived here your whole life. Check it out!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“Saturday Food & History Tour”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great way to tour Downtown Roanoke and sample some amazing food. Our tour guide was very knowledgable in the history of the city/ restaurants . I am a local and took this tour with my 14 yr old daughter and her friend. We had a great time !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larmo58, Owner at Roanoke Food Tours, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Really glad you all enjoyed the tour. It was great to share 3 fun hours with you and the girls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch tour a huge success!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were greeted inside the Roanoke City market building. The building was just opening so it was pretty quiet but within moments our guide Larry and the other tour attendees were introduced and were quickly exchanging where we were all from. We are local but everyone else came from outdide the area. Upstate NY, Greensboro NC, Blacksburg, and a nice young woman from the Phillipines. It was just the right size group...11 people. We dove right in with breakfast quesidillas at Fork in the Market and were seated outside where we could see the passersbys. Not that we were watching as we were to busy eating and listening to Larry share some fun history abiut the historic market. On we moved to enjoy 4 more fantastic spots each with a unique atmosphere. No need to worry about not getting enough to eat, with hearty portions and even better flavors, this was a great way to spend our Sunday. Larry you hit another one out of the park. We cant wait to experience the upcoming craft beer tour!

Helpful?
Thank cathygon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larmo58, Owner at Roanoke Food Tours, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks so much for the nice review. We're so glad you guys enjoyed the new Sunday Brunch Tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roanoke Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Roanoke Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing