We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveler rating
1,774
649
195
79
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,774
649
195
79
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine roomregency roomthe executive loungevalet parkingbeautiful historic hotelself parkpedestrian bridgeclassic hotelcovered walkwaygrand old hotelrailroad tracksdowntown areacookiescorner roomvirginia techsouthern hospitalitycharlie
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Wonderful hotel and conference center. I would go back anytime. Amazing hotel and the historic renovation was beautifully done. I was there for a conference and would return tomorrow. The Blue Ridge Parkway is right down the road and the convenience to NC and SC was terrific!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank whitneye564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear whitneye564, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your experience and would return immediately! We hope your return will be soon and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Built in the late 1800's as a railroad hotel. The rail yard just below can be heard at all hours of the night and early morning. Not great if you wish to sleep. Quality of food served in restaurant is very good. Air conditioning is also loud.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Philip M, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience experienced and will share your experience with our team. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you if your travels return you so we can deliver an experience beyond expectations and a better situated room for you.

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I was in town for a convention - held at this hotel. It is very well kept up for the hotels age. It is a like stepping back in time. The staff is very friendly - they act like they want you there. This is a large hotel - with food and beverage outlets, guestrooms and meeting space. The room rates are very reasonable. They offer a outdoor pool,
fitness center, and a sundry shop. I was on the fifth floor - I had a two room suite -
a sleeping room that adjoined to a living room. This hotel offers great views of the
Catholic Church and the mountains that surround it. My room was very clean and
appealing. It offered two televisions for easy viewing. They also offer room service.
From this hotel you can walk to the downtown area thru a bridge. They offer a shuttle to and from the local airport - everything is here you do not need to leave once you have checked in. It was nice to see some preventive maintenance going on. All
the members of the staff spoke to you. Steve at the front desk was very welcoming
and took ownership. You feel pampered here. Keep Up the Good Work !!! Please
make this a stop on your upcoming itinerary in Roanoke.

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered rooms - great views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Michael V, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your experience from the check in to the room service! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team and we hope to serve you again if your travels return you to the area.

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

On an excursion to Black Dog Salvage, we decided to stay at the Hotel Roanoke. We had stayed, as a couple, once before years ago, and had a great time. Fast forward 20 years and here we were again.

The HR remains a very classy place to spend a weekend. Upgraded a few times over the years, it has maintained its ancient charm.

The room was perfect, the staff were perfect and the convenience to all of the goings-on downtown could not be topped.

While we did not utilize the restaurants at the hotel, the proximity to locally owned and run establishments provided all the variety a person could want.

One more thing; parking was great. Managed by on of the nicest folks I met on this trip.

Thank you Hotel Roanoke. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Ley74, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. We are honored to have you as a guest and by your kind words! It is wonderful to read that you enjoy the room, staff as well as the City itself! We look forward to your return trip and serving you again!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful historic property with first class customer service. Used the valet parking at $16 plus tip. The self parking was down the hill. But it looked like a mini shuttle was offered. Easy check in process with the Hilton app. I was able to select my room. They gave me three choices. I saw a corner room and figured it had more windows. Room 417 was very large and had five windows. None opened,but the views were spectacular.

The room was spotless and bed comfy. The room has two doubles. It was an allergy free room equipped with an air purifier. The bathroom was small but clean with a tub and a grab bar. No refrigerator, but it had a double Cuisinart coffee maker. Plenty of USB ports at the desk and on the bedside lamp. Room service was actually reasonably priced and timely.

The meeting facilities were very comfortable and the meals were quite good. Again, all of the staff I encountered were very professional and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank TAB_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear TAB_VA, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your experience as well as checked in using the Hitlon App! I hope if your travels return you to the area, you will again choose us for your stay. We would love to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews